Announcements and More

Catching Up and Getting Ready for 2015 

We had an issue with the server caching and somehow, two copies of the website had been saved and it was reverting back to an older copy of the site. That problem is solved. I have to go back and make some additions that apparently were saved on the other copy so begin to watch here for updates. You can reach me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. as you have been able to reach me since this site started back in 1993. I have or can get you the honest answer far more often than you can get it on FaceBook. You may find this hard to believe but not everything you read on FB is true.

Right about here, I need to apologize for my inattentiveness during the majority of the 2014 season. My wife began to have neurological (brain) issues early in February of 2014 and by the time things got sorted out, things had spiraled out of control and my attention was not on racing. Things haven't improved with her but they have at least stabilized. I will try to do better this season. Without my crew at the track picking up and carrying my load, things would have really been bad. I appreciate the work they did under some bad circumstances.

The 2015 season schedule will be available soon. This happens every year and about mid March, I get a copy of the schedule. If you really need to know a particular date, look at a past schedule and move the date to this years Saturday night date and chances are high you'll know the right date. Special events are almost always the same weekend that they have been. The same day I get the schedule, it will be posted here.

You can find new Pro Stock and Street Stock rules in PDF form at the links. We will have them spelled out for those not owning or using a computer shortly under the normal rules links. You can find the text version of the new rules here. Each division now has the latest updates available. Click on the "TRACK DATA" tab and select your division. 

For those of you who have Apple products that have had issues watching our live and recorded broadcasts, try downloading the Puffin browser on your I-pad, I-pod, Mac or what ever and see if it helps you. They have a free version which I understand from those who have tested it for me has a bandwidth limit of about half a race. I think the full version is $4 for whatever you need but they also tell me the new browser was quite fast and after you learned its interface, they liked it better than the standard OS browser. After you download it, reboot and then go to the ROTW site and see if the video flows for you. Check out this new browser at

Thank you for a great 2014 season at Crystal Motor Speedway. Seasons come and seasons go and 2014 was one of the memorable ones. Promoter Ron Flinn would like to thank all the fans, drivers, crew members, and sponsors for making this season worthwhile. The next 'event' is the awards banquet, held on January 10th, 2015. Watch this website or call the office at 989.235.5200 for further information. More info and photos iside!

In case you wanted to watch the replay of the latest race, GO HERE.  You can use our exclusive DVR function to jump to any point of the race by clicking on the line directly below the video.

For those that intend to have minors entering the pits, here is the minor release form to have pre-filled out. PLEASE NOTE! "Legal" people say you need to do one of two things. Fill it out and have it notarized or fill it out but don't sign it until you are at the track so track officials can countersign it. Other forms will be posted here shortly.


July 30, 2011

The Smokers Club Street Stocks were the next race on the schedule. Multi time feature winner this season Mike VanderMark Jr started the show way back in the field and was fun to watch as he made his way to the front. Doug Helsel started on the front row and was able to jump out to an early lead over the rest of his competitors.

Feature Winner Street Stocks - Mike Vandermark Jr, July 30, 2011
The best battle, however, was for second and Will Stanley, Kyle Prochazka, Shane Spencer and a host of others battled for the opportunity to attempt to chase Helsel down. Helsel was able to fend off all challengers and pick up A Feature win in his red number 99 machine over Will Stanley, Mike VanderMark Jr, JR Schmid, and Shane Spencer.

Heats went to William Wilkins Jr and Doug Helsel.

Current Points (Top 20)

             Pos Car No Driver Points


  1. 02 Will Stanley 441
  2. 42 Mike Vandermark, Jr. 439
  3. 31J J.R. Schmid 434
  4. 21W George Wease 414
  5. 96P,06 Kyle Prochazka 411
  6. 13 Tim Buskirk 408
  7. 99 Shane Spencer 383
  8. 76,63 William Wilkins, Jr. 359
  9. 21T Kyle Thomas 346
  10. 95 Matt Kammers (R) 290
  11. 99H Doug Helsel 286
  12. 12 Travis King (R) 244
  13. 11A Anthony Carlton 219
  14. 5J Joel Field 204
  15. III Larry Bulson III 203
  16. 59 Mike Chlebek 158
  17. 6.7 Trevor Monk 148
  18. 97 David Grega 147
  19. 310J Joe Eller 131
  20. 34 Luke Sickles 126

Tonights Results

A Feature

  1. Doug Helsel (Belding, MI)
  2. Will Stanley (Lake, MI)
  3. Mike Vandermark, Jr. (Sand Lake, MI)
  4. J.R. Schmid (Sheridan, MI)
  5. Shane Spencer (Alma, MI)
  6. Joel Field (Sheridan, MI)
  7. George Wease (Carson City, MI)
  8. Tim Buskirk (Edmore, MI)
  9. Matt Kammers
  10. Austin Bean (Sheridan, MI)
  11. Kyle Thomas (Clio, MI)
  12. Mike Chlebek (Fenwick, MI)
  13. William Wilkins, Jr. (Sheridan, MI)
  14. Anthony Carlton (Clio, MI)
  15. Kyle Prochazka (St. Johns, MI)
  16. Bill Hopkins (Gowen, MI)
  17. Kevin Rohn (Stanton, MI)
  18. Travis King (Stanton, MI)

Heat 1

  1. William Wilkins, Jr. (Sheridan, MI)
  2. Kyle Prochazka (St. Johns, MI)
  3. Mike Vandermark, Jr. (Sand Lake, MI)
  4. Joel Field (Sheridan, MI)
  5. Mike Chlebek (Fenwick, MI)
  6. Tim Buskirk (Edmore, MI)
  7. Anthony Carlton (Clio, MI)
  8. Kevin Rohn (Stanton, MI)
  9. Travis King (Stanton, MI)

Heat 2

  1. Doug Helsel (Belding, MI)
  2. Shane Spencer (Alma, MI)
  3. J.R. Schmid (Sheridan, MI)
  4. Will Stanley (Lake, MI)
  5. Matt Kammers
  6. George Wease (Carson City, MI)
  7. Kyle Thomas (Clio, MI)
  8. Austin Bean (Sheridan, MI)
  9. Bill Hopkins (Gowen, MI)