Announcements and More

Catching Up and Getting Ready for 2015 

Test and Tune will be April 11th and 12th at the usual 1 PM to 5 PM times. We will continue to use the American Racer 970's and they should be in stock at the track by Tuesday. I would call the track at 989.235.5200 to make sure someone will be there to help you. Ron says he expects that the IMCA Mod tires will be in stock on or about March 20th. He will let me know if and when that is definite.

Opening night will be April 18th at 7:30 PM. Memorial Day Weekend racing will be May 23rd and 24th. The Fourth of July falls on a Saturday and in order to keep from hurting the regular Friday night tracks that surround us, CMS will only run the night of the Fourth. The Government doesn't plan on 'celebrating' on July 6th. The Labor Day Weekend will be September 5th and 6th and finally, the Great Lakes Nationals will be run on Saturday and Sunday, September 19th and 20th.

The 2015 rules packages are here: LATE MODEL, IMCA, PRO STOCK, STREET STOCK, and the GENERAL CMS RULES. The 2015 SCHEDULE IS HERE.

You can reach me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. as you have been able to reach me since this site started back in 1993. I have or can get you the honest answer far more often than you can get it on FaceBook. You may find this hard to believe but not everything you read on FB is true.

Right about here, I need to apologize for my inattentiveness during the majority of the 2014 season. My wife began to have neurological (brain) issues early in February of 2014 and by the time things got sorted out, things had spiraled out of control and my attention was not on racing. Things haven't improved with her but they have at least stabilized. I will try to do better this season. Without my crew at the track picking up and carrying my load, things would have really been bad. I appreciate the work they did under some bad circumstances.


For those that intend to have minors entering the pits, here is the minor release form to have pre-filled out. PLEASE NOTE! "Legal" people say you need to do one of two things. Fill it out and have it notarized or fill it out but don't sign it until you are at the track so track officials can countersign it. Other forms will be posted here shortly.


July 16, 2011

The Smokers Club of Mt. Pleasant Street Stocks got started with Bill Wilkins, Doug Helsel, and Tim Buskirk jumping well out in front of the pack. Kyle Prochazka, Mike VanderMark Jr, and Will Stanley moved up in the second pack of cars all fighting to hold the fourth position. Helsel pushed the leader hard but when it was over, Wilkins scored his first win of the season over Helsel, Prochazka, Stanley, and VanderMark.

Feature Winner Street Stocks - Bill Wilkins, July 16, 2011

J.R. Schmid and Wilkins posed for heat wins.

Current Points (Top 20)

Pos Car No Driver Points

  1. 42 Mike Vandermark, Jr. 365
  2. 02 Will Stanley 362
  3. 31J J.R. Schmid 359
  4. 96P,06 Kyle Prochazka 350
  5. 21W George Wease 348
  6. 13 Tim Buskirk 342
  7. 99 Shane Spencer 310
  8. 76,63 William Wilkins, Jr. 302
  9. 21T Kyle Thomas 291
  10. 95 Matt Kammers (R) 231
  11. 99H Doug Helsel 222
  12. 12 Travis King (R) 190
  13. III Larry Bulson III 173
  14. 11A Anthony Carlton 164
  15. 6.7 Trevor Monk 148
  16. 5J Joel Field 135
  17. 310J Joe Eller 131
  18. 59 Mike Chlebek 129
  19. 34 Luke Sickles 126
  20. 06 James Prochazka 113

Tonights Results

A Feature

  1. William Wilkins, Jr. (Sheridan, MI)
  2. Doug Helsel (Belding, MI)
  3. Kyle Prochazka (St. Johns, MI)
  4. Will Stanley (Lake, MI)
  5. Mike Vandermark, Jr. (Sand Lake, MI)
  6. Tim Buskirk (Edmore, MI)
  7. George Wease (Carson City, MI)
  8. J.R. Schmid (Sheridan, MI)
  9. Shane Spencer (Alma, MI)
  10. Kurt Eberspeaker (Greenville, MI)
  11. Anthony Carlton (Clio, MI)Kyle Thomas (Clio, MI)
  12. Larry Bulson III (White Cloud, MI)
  13. Mason Cowan (St. Johns, )
  14. Caden Foster (Ithaca, MI)

Heat 1

  1. William Wilkins, Jr. (Sheridan, MI)
  2. Mike Vandermark, Jr. (Sand Lake, MI)
  3. Anthony Carlton (Clio, MI)
  4. Kyle Prochazka (St. Johns, MI)
  5. Will Stanley (Lake, MI)
  6. Mason Cowan (St. Johns, )
  7. Larry Bulson III (White Cloud, MI)

Heat 2

  1. J.R. Schmid (Sheridan, MI)
  2. Kurt Eberspeaker (Greenville, MI)
  3. Doug Helsel (Belding, MI)
  4. Tim Buskirk (Edmore, MI)
  5. George Wease (Carson City, MI)
  6. Caden Foster (Ithaca, MI)
  7. Kyle Thomas (Clio, MI)
  8. Shane Spencer (Alma, MI)