Announcements and More

Thank YOU for a GREAT '14 Season! - New Rules are Posted!  

You can find new Pro Stock and Street Stock rules in PDF form at the links. We will have them spelled out for those not owning or using a computer shortly under the normal rules links. You can find the text version of the new rules here. Each division now has the latest updates available. Click on the "TRACK DATA" tab and select your division. 

For those of you who have Apple products that have had issues watching our live and recorded broadcasts, try downloading the Puffin browser on your I-pad, I-pod, Mac or what ever and see if it helps you. They have a free version which I understand from those who have tested it for me has a bandwidth limit of about half a race. I think the full version is $4 for whatever you need but they also tell me the new browser was quite fast and after you learned its interface, they liked it better than the standard OS browser. After you download it, reboot and then go to the ROTW site and see if the video flows for you. Check out this new browser at

Thank you for a great 2014 season at Crystal Motor Speedway. Seasons come and seasons go and 2014 was one of the memorable ones. Promoter Ron Flinn would like to thank all the fans, drivers, crew members, and sponsors for making this season worthwhile. The next 'event' is the awards banquet, held on January 10th, 2015. Watch this website or call the office at 989.235.5200 for further information. More info and photos iside!

In case you wanted to watch the replay of the latest race, GO HERE.  You can use our exclusive DVR function to jump to any point of the race by clicking on the line directly below the video.

For those that intend to have minors entering the pits, here is the minor release form to have pre-filled out. PLEASE NOTE! "Legal" people say you need to do one of two things. Fill it out and have it notarized or fill it out but don't sign it until you are at the track so track officials can countersign it. Other forms will be posted here shortly.


July 9, 2011

The final event of the night was the Smoker’s Club Street Stocks feature. Shane Spencer grabbed the lead but he had a ton of competition that at times was four wide coming down the stretch. Larry Bulson took the lead but he had four drivers right on his bumper. Spencer blew a tire coming out of turn four, collecting the wall and bringing the field to a crawl.

Feature Winner Street Stocks - J.R. Schmid, July 9, 2011With just four to go, the field took off again being led by Bulson with JR Schmid tight to his bumper. Bulson went high coming out of turn one and two, handing the lead to Schmid. Mike VanderMark made a quick look to the lead but Schmid won by a bumper in one of the best races of the month.

Doug Helsel and Spencer put heat wins in the record books.

Current Points (Top 20)

Pos Car No Driver Points

  1. 42 Mike Vandermark, Jr. 329
  2. 31J J.R. Schmid 326
  3. 02 Will Stanley 325
  4. 21W George Wease 314
  5. 96P,06 Kyle Prochazka 312
  6. 13 Tim Buskirk 307
  7. 99 Shane Spencer 278
  8. 21T Kyle Thomas 262
  9. 76,63 William Wilkins, Jr. 262
  10. 95 Matt Kammers (R) 231
  11. 12 Travis King (R) 190
  12. 99H Doug Helsel 183
  13. 6.7 Trevor Monk 148
  14. III Larry Bulson III 145
  15. 5J Joel Field 135
  16. 11A Anthony Carlton 134
  17. 310J Joe Eller 131
  18. 59 Mike Chlebek 129
  19. 34 Luke Sickles 126
  20. 06 James Prochazka 113

Tonights Results

A Feature

  1. J.R. Schmid (Sheridan, MI)
  2. Mike Vandermark, Jr. (Sand Lake, MI)
  3. Kyle Prochazka (St. Johns, MI)
  4. Anthony Carlton (Clio, MI)
  5. George Wease (Carson City, MI)
  6. Tim Buskirk (Edmore, MI)
  7. Ryan Alexander (Stanton, MI)
  8. Ryan Lewis (Edmore, MI)
  9. Joe Eller (Sheridan, MI)
  10. Kyle Thomas (Clio, MI)
  11. William Wilkins, Jr. (Sheridan, MI)
  12. Trevor Monk (Alma, MI)
  13. Will Stanley (Lake, MI)
  14. Larry Bulson III (White Cloud, MI)
  15. Matt Kammers
  16. Shane Spencer (Alma, MI)
  17. Travis King (Stanton, MI)
  18. Doug Helsel (Belding, MI)
  19. Joel Field (Sheridan, MI)

Heat 1

  1. Doug Helsel (Belding, MI)
  2. Larry Bulson III (White Cloud, MI)
  3. J.R. Schmid (Sheridan, MI)
  4. Will Stanley (Lake, MI)
  5. Anthony Carlton (Clio, MI)
  6. Kyle Prochazka (St. Johns, MI)
  7. William Wilkins, Jr. (Sheridan, MI)
  8. Joe Eller (Sheridan, MI)
  9. Kyle Thomas (Clio, MI)
  10. Ryan Lewis (Edmore, MI)

Heat 2

  1. Shane Spencer (Alma, MI)
  2. Mike Vandermark, Jr. (Sand Lake, MI)
  3. George Wease (Carson City, MI)
  4. Ryan Alexander (Stanton, MI)
  5. Joel Field (Sheridan, MI)
  6. Tim Buskirk (Edmore, MI)
  7. Matt Kammers
  8. Trevor Monk (Alma, MI)
  9. Travis King (Stanton, MI)