Announcements and More

Catching Up and Getting Ready for 2015 

You can find new Pro Stock and Street Stock rules in PDF form at the links. We will have them spelled out for those not owning or using a computer shortly under the normal rules links. You can find the text version of the new rules here. Each division now has the latest updates available. Click on the "TRACK DATA" tab and select your division. 

For those of you who have Apple products that have had issues watching our live and recorded broadcasts, try downloading the Puffin browser on your I-pad, I-pod, Mac or what ever and see if it helps you. They have a free version which I understand from those who have tested it for me has a bandwidth limit of about half a race. I think the full version is $4 for whatever you need but they also tell me the new browser was quite fast and after you learned its interface, they liked it better than the standard OS browser. After you download it, reboot and then go to the ROTW site and see if the video flows for you. Check out this new browser at

Thank you for a great 2014 season at Crystal Motor Speedway. Seasons come and seasons go and 2014 was one of the memorable ones. Promoter Ron Flinn would like to thank all the fans, drivers, crew members, and sponsors for making this season worthwhile. The next 'event' is the awards banquet, held on January 10th, 2015. Watch this website or call the office at 989.235.5200 for further information. More info and photos iside!

In case you wanted to watch the replay of the latest race, GO HERE.  You can use our exclusive DVR function to jump to any point of the race by clicking on the line directly below the video.

For those that intend to have minors entering the pits, here is the minor release form to have pre-filled out. PLEASE NOTE! "Legal" people say you need to do one of two things. Fill it out and have it notarized or fill it out but don't sign it until you are at the track so track officials can countersign it. Other forms will be posted here shortly.


June 18, 2011

Shane Spencer led a tightly bunched group in the first lap with JR Schmid, Kyle Prochazka, George Wease, Will Stanley and Tim Buskirk in one tight pack. Spencer held his lead despite being under a heavy attack by Schmid. They ran side by side for several laps before Schmid took a solo lead.

Feature Winner Street Stocks - J.R. Schmidt, June 18, 2011With to only three to go, Will Stanley spun to tighten the field once again but when the final green fell, Schmid pulled away again to win over Mike VanderMark, Kyle Prochazka, Buskirk and Wilkins.

Schmid and VanderMark nabbed heat wins.

Current Points (Top 20)

Pos Car No Driver Points

  1. 42 Mike Vandermark, Jr. 187
  2. 02 Will Stanley 181
  3. 31J J.R. Schmid 174
  4. 76 William Wilkins, Jr. 174
  5. 21W George Wease 169
  6. 13 Tim Buskirk 169
  7. 96P,06 Kyle Prochazka 169
  8. 99 Shane Spencer 153
  9. 21T Kyle Thomas 137
  10. 95 Matt Kammers 119
  11. 06 James Prochazka 113
  12. 99H Doug Helsel 107
  13. 12 Travis King (R) 94
  14. 6.7 Trevor Monk 89
  15. 15LJ Zach Hoyt 87
  16. 350 Terry Winstead 79
  17. III Larry Bulson III 78
  18. 310J Joe Eller 75
  19. 97 David Grega 72
  20. 59 Mike Chlebek 65

Tonights Results

A Feature

  1. J.R. Schmid (Sheridan, MI)
  2. Mike Vandermark, Jr. (Sand Lake, MI)3.
  3. Kyle Prochazka (St. Johns, MI)
  4. Tim Buskirk (Edmore, MI)
  5. William Wilkins, Jr. (Sheridan, MI)
  6. Shane Spencer (Alma, MI)
  7. George Wease (Carson City, MI)
  8. Will Stanley (Lake, MI)
  9. Joel Field (Sheridan, MI)
  10. Kyle Thomas (Clio, MI)
  11. Anthony Carlton (Clio, MI)
  12. Trevor Monk (Alma, MI)
  13. Matt Kammers
  14. Joe Eller (Sheridan, MI)
  15. Terry Winstead (Ionia, MI)

Heat 1

  1. J.R. Schmid (Sheridan, MI)
  2. Will Stanley (Lake, MI)3.
  3. Kyle Thomas (Clio, MI)
  4. Kyle Prochazka (St. Johns, MI)
  5. Anthony Carlton (Clio, MI)
  6. William Wilkins, Jr. (Sheridan, MI)
  7. Joe Eller (Sheridan, MI)
  8. Trevor Monk (Alma, MI)

Heat 2

  1. Mike Vandermark, Jr. (Sand Lake, MI)
  2. Tim Buskirk (Edmore, MI)
  3. Shane Spencer (Alma, MI)
  4. George Wease (Carson City, MI)
  5. Joel Field (Sheridan, MI)
  6. Matt Kammers
  7. Terry Winstead (Ionia, MI)