Announcements and More

The SOD Sprints Are On Their Way!  

This week at Crystal Motor Speedway finds the SOD Sprints making their first of three visits to CMS. The Pro Stocks have the night off to make room for the traveling series. Pit gates open at 4:30 and the main grandstand gates open at 5PM. Racing begins at 7:30. Adults are $15 and kids 5-11 are $5. Pit passes are $25. More information can be obtained by calling the track office at 989.235.5200. The 2015 SCHEDULE IS HERE.
Weather Or Not! 

I'm getting a lot of notes about will CMS run Saturday night. I was at the track Friday morning and spoke with Ron. Barring a surprise rain storm after 6PM, we WILL be running. Yes, we know it is cold. Dress warmly, bundle up tight and all of that good stuff and we are gonna give our best. Watch this site for any changes or cancellations. We will have the latest info. You can join our "R Word" list by sending an email or TEXTING to this email address: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  If you are on the list and your email has changed, drop me a note!
There was a modification to the rules concerning transponders. While it was changed in the rules, I failed to post here it here. This rule was modified April 21st, 2015. It says: "18. Transponders must be mounted on the right side and the back of rear axle and in an orange transponder pouch. If your transponder falls off you may not be scored and you will be responsible for replacing the transponder.Any racer caught trying to modify or deliberately changing location of transponder will be disqualified."  Check with your tech inspector if you have questions.

We will be live streaming the races tonight starting about 7:25 or so and you can watch on your pc HERE while I-Pad users can watch HERE. You can test your device before the races begin by clicking on one of the previous links as we have a 24/7 stream of races from 2014 running.
Are You Up To Date?? PC users should update their Flash Player at and their Shock Wave Player at" and occasionally, you need to update your Java at All are free downloads. If you are using a mobile device, understand that our upload stream can sometimes over power a device's ability to keep up. Make sure your Internet connection will hold the necessary download speed!  

The 2015 rules packages are here: LATE MODEL, IMCA, PRO STOCK, STREET STOCK, and the GENERAL CMS RULES. The 2015 SCHEDULE IS HERE.

You can reach me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. as you have been able to reach me since this site started back in 1993. I have or can get you the honest answer far more often than you can get it on FaceBook. You may find this hard to believe but not everything you read on FB is true.

For those that intend to have minors entering the pits, here is the minor release form to have pre-filled out. PLEASE NOTE! "Legal" people say you need to do one of two things. Fill it out and have it notarized or fill it out but don't sign it until you are at the track so track officials can countersign it. Other forms will be posted here shortly.


September 1, 2012

Mike Vandermark, Jr. got out front quickly in the Smokers Club Street

Feature Winner Street Stocks - September 1, 2012
INand held on to win over Jay Chlebek, David Grega, Mick Latsch, Dan Dykman, Ryan Alexander, Brenten DeYoung, Chris Wiggins,
James Prochazka, and Doug Helsel. Helsel also took the B Main with heats falling to Prochazka,  Robb Sternberg, and Vandermark.


Street Stocks 9/1/2012

A Feature:1. Mike Vandermark, Jr. (Sand Lake, MI), 2. Jay Chlebek (Fenwick, MI), 3. David Grega (Fruitport, MI), 4. Mick Latsch (Twin Lake, MI), 5. Dan Dykman (Muskegon, MI), 6. Ryan Alexander (Stanton, MI), 7. Brenten DeYoung (Sheridan, MI), 8. Chris Wiggins (Weidman, MI), 9. James Prochazka (St. Johns, MI), 10. Doug Helsel (Belding, MI), 11. Robb Sternberg (Muskegon, MI), 12. Dennis Parker (Sidney, MI), 13. Doug McKeown, Jr. (Fenwick, MI), 14. Mike Chlebek, Jr. (Fenwick, MI), 15. Bob McQueen (Muskegon, MI), 16. J.R. Schmid (Sheridan, MI), 17. Mike Spencer (Deford, MI), 18. Brian Williams (Sparta, MI), 19. Josh Sternberg (Muskegon, MI), 20. Travis King (Stanton, MI),




B Feature Five:1. Doug Helsel (Belding, MI), 2. Bob McQueen (Muskegon, MI), 3. Mike Chlebek, Jr. (Fenwick, MI), 4. J.R. Schmid (Sheridan, MI), 5. Travis King (Stanton, MI), 6. Jamie Fancett, 7. Derek Crandall (St. Johns, MI), 8. Robert McDonald, Sr. (Newaygo, MI), 9. Jeff Hitsman (Clio, MI), 10. Andrew Fidler (Elwell, MI), 11. Robbie Sternberg (Muskegon, MI), 12. Terry Fancett, 13. Brad Metzer (Snover, MI), 14. Andy Chilcote (Belmont, MI), 15. Bill Spencer (St. Louis, MI), 16. Don Rohn (Sheridan, MI),




Heat 1:1. James Prochazka (St. Johns, MI), 2. David Grega (Fruitport, MI), 3. Josh Sternberg (Muskegon, MI), 4. Brenten DeYoung (Sheridan, MI), 5. Mike Spencer (Deford, MI), 6. Doug Helsel (Belding, MI), 7. Robbie Sternberg (Muskegon, MI), 8. Jamie Fancett, 9. J.R. Schmid (Sheridan, MI), 10. Robert McDonald, Sr. (Newaygo, MI), 11. Travis King (Stanton, MI),




Heat 2:1. Robb Sternberg (Muskegon, MI), 2. Jay Chlebek (Fenwick, MI), 3. Brian Williams (Sparta, MI), 4. Dennis Parker (Sidney, MI), 5. Doug McKeown, Jr. (Fenwick, MI), 6. Mike Chlebek, Jr. (Fenwick, MI), 7. Jeff Hitsman (Clio, MI), 8. Brad Metzer (Snover, MI), 9. Bob McQueen (Muskegon, MI), 10. Andrew Fidler (Elwell, MI),




Heat 3:1. Mike Vandermark, Jr. (Sand Lake, MI), 2. Mick Latsch (Twin Lake, MI), 3. Ryan Alexander (Stanton, MI), 4. Dan Dykman (Muskegon, MI), 5. Chris Wiggins (Weidman, MI), 6. Terry Fancett, 7. Andy Chilcote (Belmont, MI), 8. Derek Crandall (St. Johns, MI), 9. Bill Spencer (St. Louis, MI), 10. Don Rohn (Sheridan, MI),