Announcements and More

Catching Up and Getting Ready for 2015 

Test and Tune will be April 11th and 12th at the usual 1 PM to 5 PM times. We will continue to use the American Racer 970's and they should be in stock at the track by Tuesday. I would call the track at 989.235.5200 to make sure someone will be there to help you. Ron says he expects that the IMCA Mod tires will be in stock on or about March 20th. He will let me know if and when that is definite.

Opening night will be April 18th at 7:30 PM. Memorial Day Weekend racing will be May 23rd and 24th. The Fourth of July falls on a Saturday and in order to keep from hurting the regular Friday night tracks that surround us, CMS will only run the night of the Fourth. The Government doesn't plan on 'celebrating' on July 6th. The Labor Day Weekend will be September 5th and 6th and finally, the Great Lakes Nationals will be run on Saturday and Sunday, September 19th and 20th.

The 2015 rules packages are here: LATE MODEL, IMCA, PRO STOCK, STREET STOCK, and the GENERAL CMS RULES. The 2015 SCHEDULE IS HERE.

You can reach me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. as you have been able to reach me since this site started back in 1993. I have or can get you the honest answer far more often than you can get it on FaceBook. You may find this hard to believe but not everything you read on FB is true.

Right about here, I need to apologize for my inattentiveness during the majority of the 2014 season. My wife began to have neurological (brain) issues early in February of 2014 and by the time things got sorted out, things had spiraled out of control and my attention was not on racing. Things haven't improved with her but they have at least stabilized. I will try to do better this season. Without my crew at the track picking up and carrying my load, things would have really been bad. I appreciate the work they did under some bad circumstances.


For those that intend to have minors entering the pits, here is the minor release form to have pre-filled out. PLEASE NOTE! "Legal" people say you need to do one of two things. Fill it out and have it notarized or fill it out but don't sign it until you are at the track so track officials can countersign it. Other forms will be posted here shortly.


September 4, 2011

Thirty seven Smokers Club street stocks checked into the pits to do battle on the Crystal clay and in the end it would be Gary VanderMark making his way to the front and picking up A Feature win. Mike VanderMark Jr., who started 17th on the field, would be able to work his way through a very tough field and come home second. Third place would go to Tim Tuttle, fourth to Ricky Smith Jr., and rounding out the top five would be Jay Chlebek.

Feature Winner Street Stock - Gary Vandermark, Sept 4, 2011
B features went to Mike VanderMark Jr. and Ryan Alexander. Heat race winners were Chuck Smith, Bill Mullins, Mike Chlebek Jr., and JR Schmid.

Tonights Results

A Feature

  1. Gary VanderMark (Lowell, MI)
  2. Mike Vandermark, Jr. (Sand Lake, MI)
  3. Tim Tuttle (Muskegon, MI)
  4. Chuck Smith (Muskegon, MI)
  5. Jay Chlebek (Fenwick, MI)
  6. Bill Mullins (Lake, MI)
  7. Mike Chlebek, Jr. (Fenwick, MI)
  8. Ricky Smith Sr. (Flint, MI)
  9. Robert Town
  10. Josh Sternberg (Muskegon, MI)
  11. Brooke Ann Brasington (Sheridan , MI)
  12. Joe Ogden (Ionia, MI)
  13. Brian Williams (Sparta, MI)
  14. David Grega (Fruitport, MI)
  15. Ryan Alexander (Stanton, MI)
  16. J.R. Schmid (Sheridan, MI)
  17. Robbie Sternberg (Muskegon, MI)
  18. Matt Kammers
  19. Steve Fairbanks (Marne, MI)
  20. William Wilkins, Jr. (Sheridan, MI)

B Feature

  1. Mike Vandermark, Jr. (Sand Lake, MI)
  2. Josh Sternberg (Muskegon, MI)
  3. Paul VanderLaan (Ravenna, MI)
  4. Josh Grabe (Muskegon, MI)
  5. Jeff Gordanier (Rothbury, MI)
  6. Angela Gilmore (Twin Lake, MI)
  7. Kyle Prochazka (St. Johns, MI)
  8. Kyle Thomas (Clio, MI)
  9. George Wease (Carson City, MI)
  10. Dale Kaake, Jr. (Shoals, )
  11. Dennis Parker

B Feature

  1. Ryan Alexander (Stanton, MI)
  2. Matt Kammers
  3. Joseph Pomeroy (Cass City, MI)
  4. Luke Sickles (St. Johns, MI)
  5. Anthony Carlton (Clio, MI)6.
  6. Brandon Badder (Ionia, MI)
  7. Wesley Kaster (Freeland, MI)
  8. Travis King (Stanton, MI)
  9. Dylan Hunter (Kingston, MI)
  10. Ryan Smith

Heat 1

  1. Chuck Smith (Muskegon, MI)
  2. David Grega (Fruitport, MI)
  3. Ricky Smith Sr. (Flint, MI)
  4. Joe Ogden (Ionia, MI)
  5. Josh Sternberg (Muskegon, MI)
  6. Mike Vandermark, Jr. (Sand Lake, MI)
  7. Kyle Prochazka (St. Johns, MI)
  8. Paul VanderLaan (Ravenna, MI)
  9. Josh Grabe (Muskegon, MI)
  10. Dennis Parker

Heat 2

  1. Bill Mullins (Lake, MI)
  2. Steve Fairbanks (Marne, MI)
  3. Tim Tuttle (Muskegon, MI)
  4. Robert Town
  5. Luke Sickles (St. Johns, MI)
  6. Ryan Alexander (Stanton, MI)
  7. Matt Kammers
  8. Wesley Kaster (Freeland, MI)
  9. Dylan Hunter (Kingston, MI)

Heat 3

  1. Mike Chlebek, Jr. (Fenwick, MI)
  2. Gary VanderMark (Lowell, MI)
  3. William Wilkins, Jr. (Sheridan, MI)
  4. Brian Williams (Sparta, MI)
  5. George Wease (Carson City, MI)
  6. Jeff Gordanier (Rothbury, MI)
  7. Dale Kaake, Jr. (Shoals, )
  8. Angela Gilmore (Twin Lake, MI)
  9. Kyle Thomas (Clio, MI)
  10. Ryan Smith

Heat 4

  1. J.R. Schmid (Sheridan, MI)
  2. Robbie Sternberg (Muskegon, MI)
  3. Brooke Ann Brasington (Sheridan , MI)
  4. Jay Chlebek (Fenwick, MI)
  5. Anthony Carlton (Clio, MI)
  6. Brandon Badder (Ionia, MI)
  7. Travis King (Stanton, MI)
  8. Joseph Pomeroy (Cass City, MI)
  9. Scott Haney (Sheridan, MI)