June 21 Results

Written by Lee Wonnacott.

Nate Jones, Pro Truck  - Feature Winner, June 21, 2014
Nate Jone …
Paul 'Smokey' Grosnickle lead the opening laps of the Engine Pro Pro Trucks with Curtis Rice, Nate Jones, Chris Brown, and Dave Peters following. About half way, Rice made a move under Grosnickle and was able to take the lead away. Grosnickle developed mechanical issues and had to make his way to the pits for some quick repairs.
Another caution flew when Brown got loose in the end of turn two, slowing the field again. Rice lead the field in the white flag lap all the way into the fourth turn where lapped traffic got between Rice and Jones. Jones found his way around and was able to pick the traffic and he grabbed the win over Rice, Peters, Ryan Paradise, James McKeown, Laurie Mortensen, Grosnickle, Bree Brasington, Brown, and Mickey
Paradise and Rice pocketed heats.

Official Results - Pro Trucks, June 21, 2014

  1. Nate Jones
  2. Curtis Rice
  3. Dave Peters
  4. Ryan Paradise
  5. James McKeown
  6. Laurie Mortensen
  7.  Paul Grosnickle
  8. Bree Brasington
  9. Chris Brown
  10. Mickey Currier 
Heat 1
  1. Ryan Paradise
  2. Paul Grosnickl
  3. Dave Peters
  4. James McKeown
  5. Laurie Mortensen 
Heat 2
  1. Curtis Rice
  2. Bree Brasington
  3. Chris Brown
  4. Nate Jones
  5. Mickey Currier