Announcements and More

Racing On The Fourth!!

This week at Crystal Motor Speedway is a celebration of the Fourth of July with a full schedule of all six normal divisions and includes the annual fireworks display. Due to the way the government is handling the holiday, this will only be a one day show instead of the normal two day event. Adults are $15, kids 5-11 are $5 and pit passes are $25. Pit gates open at 4:30, grand stand gates open at 5 PM. Further information is available by calling the track office at 989.235.5200  The 2015 SCHEDULE IS HERE.

 Check out the Mustang Give Away by one of our sponsors, American Muscle!


We will be live streaming the races July 4th  starting about 7:25 or so and you can watch on your pc HERE or  HERE while I-Pad users can watch HERE The other link for I-pads or I-pods is here

News You Need! - A)The Michigan Traditional Sprints will return to CMS on August 15th after being rained out last week. B) Pursuant to tightening State and local laws, campers need to register to camp at the track. At this time, there is no fee but you must register. Both the grandstand ticket booth and the pit booths have the forms. C) All four wheelers, golf carts and or other forms of camp ground 'transportation' must be registered and have some type of identifying sign or number on them. Ask at one of the booths for more information!  

The track has plenty of primitive camping available.  More information can be obtained by calling the track office at 989.235.5200. The 2015 SCHEDULE IS HERE.

Our "R Word" list has topped out at over 1800 people so far. It has come to my attention that some of you did not get an email notification of the last couple rain offs despite asking to be added. A bit of research is showing me that I may have too many people on the list (over 1800 now) and Google decides who gets emails and who doesn't. To this end, I am breaking up the old list and making a second list to augment the first. If you did not get an email after signing up, please send me a new request and I'll add your name to the new list to make sure you get notified. Thanks. Let's get get the 'lost' home again! You can join our "R Word" list by sending an email or TEXTING to this email address: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  If you are on the list and your email has changed, drop me a note!
There was a modification to the rules concerning transponders. While it was changed in the rules, I failed to post here it here. This rule was modified April 21st, 2015. It says: "18. Transponders must be mounted on the right side and the back of rear axle and in an orange transponder pouch. If your transponder falls off you may not be scored and you will be responsible for replacing the transponder.Any racer caught trying to modify or deliberately changing location of transponder will be disqualified."  Check with your tech inspector if you have questions.
The 2015 rules packages are here: LATE MODEL, IMCA, PRO STOCK, STREET STOCK, and the GENERAL CMS RULES. The 2015 SCHEDULE IS HERE.

You can reach me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. as you have been able to reach me since this site started back in 1993. I have or can get you the honest answer far more often than you can get it on FaceBook. You may find this hard to believe but not everything you read on FB is true.

For those that intend to have minors entering the pits, here is the minor release form to have pre-filled out. PLEASE NOTE! "Legal" people say you need to do one of two things. Fill it out and have it notarized or fill it out but don't sign it until you are at the track so track officials can countersign it. Other forms will be posted here shortly.


June 21 Results


Myron DeYoung, IMCA Modified  - Feature Winner, June 21, 2014
Myron DeY …
The final race of the night was the Port City Race Car IMCA feature that saw Brad Stanke jump out front with Brody Bowser and Chad Wernette in tow. Bowser took the lead away as Myron DeYoung and AJ Ward moved into the top five. DeYoung wrestled with Bowser for several laps before finally claiming the lead.

As DeYoung pulled away, Bowser and Ward battled for second with Wernette just behind them. Brennen DeYoung got loose as he entered turn one and several cars were involved with most able to continue.

Back under green, Myron DeYoung led Bowser, Ward, and Wernette as he slowly stretched his lead out. DeYoung went on to win over Mike Shanteau, Kenny Playter, John DeYoung, Jr., Jimmy Hale, Jr., Stanke, and Rusty Zeigler.

Playter and Austin Wonch picked up B Main wins while heats went to Wernette, Stanke, Steele, and John DeYoung.   

Official Results - IMCA Modifieds, June 21, 2014

  1. Myron DeYoung
  2. Brody Bowser
  3. A.J. Ward
  4. Chad Wernette
  5. Mike Shanteau
  6. Kenny Playter
  7. John DeYoung, Jr
  8. Jimmy Hale, Jr
  9. Brad Stanke
  10. Rusty Zeigler
  11. Brennen Hunt
  12. Ken Zeigler
  13. Austin Wonch
  14. Brenten DeYoung
  15. Corey Ruesink
  16. Robert Putt
  17. Kody Johnson
  18. Jerry Hunt
  19. Brady Hollenbeck
  20. Toby Steele, Sr 

B Main

  1. Austin Wonch
  2. Brennen Hunt
  3. Brady Hollenbeck
  4. Jimmy Hale, Jr
  5. Travis Fisher
  6. John Row
  7. Brooke Ann Brasington
  8. Armond Holley, Jr
  9. Christopher Diethrich
  10. Scott Glidden
  11. Vern Buskirk
  12. David Doty 

B Main

  1. Kenny Playter
  2. Mike Shanteau
  3. Corey Ruesink
  4. Robert Putt
  5. Tim Sooy
  6. Glen Moon
  7. Gerald Taylor
  8. Brandon Baylis
  9. Ashlee Scott
  10. Tyson Minier
  11. Chad Precord  
  12. Montana Bupp 
Heat 1
  1. Chad Wernette
  2. Ken Zeigler
  3. Kody Johnson
  4. Austin Wonch
  5. Travis Fisher
  6. Armond Holley, Jr
  7. John Row
  8. Christopher Diethrich
  9. Brooke Ann Brasington
Heat 2
  1. Brad Stanke
  2. Rusty Zeigler
  3. Jerry Hunt
  4. Mike Shanteau  
  5. Robert Putt
  6. Glen Moon
  7. Brandon Baylis
  8. Montana Bupp
  9. Ashlee Scott 
Heat 3
  1. Toby Steele, Sr
  2. Myron DeYoung
  3. Brenten DeYoung
  4. Brennen Hunt
  5. Brady Hollenbeck
  6. Scott Glidden
  7. Vern Buskirk
  8. Jimmy Hale, Jr
  9. David Doty 
Heat 4
  1. John DeYoung, Jr
  2. A.J. Ward
  3. Brody Bowser
  4. Kenny Playter
  5. Corey Ruesink
  6. Gerald Taylor
  7. Tyson Minier
  8. Chad Precord
  9. Tim Sooy