Announcements and More

Eight Big Features This Week!!

This weekend at Crystal Motor is a night of all six divisions plus the MORA Mini Outlaw Sprints. A Late Model make feature will start the evening. Pit gates open at 4:30 and the main grandstand gates open at 5PM. Racing begins at 7:30. Adults are $12 and kids 5-11 are $5. Pit passes are $25. More information can be obtained by calling the track office at 989.235.5200.  The 2015 SCHEDULE IS HERE.

New News! - A)The Michigan Traditional Sprints will return to CMS on August 15th after being rained out last week. B) Pursuant to tightening State and local laws, campers need to register to camp at the track. At this time, there is no fee but you must register. Both the grandstand ticket booth and the pit booths have the forms. C) All four wheelers, golf carts and or other forms of camp ground 'transportation' must be registered and have some type of identifying sign or number on them. Ask at one of the booths for more information!  

The track has plenty of primitive camping available.  More information can be obtained by calling the track office at 989.235.5200. The 2015 SCHEDULE IS HERE.

We will be live streaming the races tonight starting about 7:25 or so and you can watch on your pc HERE while I-Pad users can watch HERE The other link for I-pads or I-pods is here
Our "R Word" list has topped out at over 1200 people so far. Naturally, I was on the road when Ron called me so I was a bit slow getting it out. When the notification for this cancellation went out, I had over 43 bounce backs. If you had registered and didn't get a notice, PLEASE send me a new request. I deleted the bounce backs from my list. Let's get get the 'lost' home again! You can join our "R Word" list by sending an email or TEXTING to this email address: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  If you are on the list and your email has changed, drop me a note!
There was a modification to the rules concerning transponders. While it was changed in the rules, I failed to post here it here. This rule was modified April 21st, 2015. It says: "18. Transponders must be mounted on the right side and the back of rear axle and in an orange transponder pouch. If your transponder falls off you may not be scored and you will be responsible for replacing the transponder.Any racer caught trying to modify or deliberately changing location of transponder will be disqualified."  Check with your tech inspector if you have questions.
The 2015 rules packages are here: LATE MODEL, IMCA, PRO STOCK, STREET STOCK, and the GENERAL CMS RULES. The 2015 SCHEDULE IS HERE.

You can reach me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. as you have been able to reach me since this site started back in 1993. I have or can get you the honest answer far more often than you can get it on FaceBook. You may find this hard to believe but not everything you read on FB is true.

For those that intend to have minors entering the pits, here is the minor release form to have pre-filled out. PLEASE NOTE! "Legal" people say you need to do one of two things. Fill it out and have it notarized or fill it out but don't sign it until you are at the track so track officials can countersign it. Other forms will be posted here shortly.


September 4, 2011

The 2011 Engine Pro Pro Truck series champion would show why he earned that title on Sunday with a convincing feature win in his feature. Neiman would start at the outside of the front row and would lead it wire to wire to come home victorious. Ashlee Scott would bring home her 7-S truck to a solid second place finish while Chris Verhaar would come home third while rookie Richard Melton and Dave Dancer would round out the top five.

Feature Winner Pro Trucks - Scott Nieman, Sep 4, 2011
Heats went to Scott and Scott Neiman.


Tonights Results

A Feature

  1. Scott Nieman (Ithaca, MI)
  2. Ashlee Scott (Vestaburg, MI)
  3. Chris Verhaar (Six Lakes, MI)
  4. Richard Melton (Hubbardston, MI)
  5. David Dancer (Elwell, MI)
  6. Dave Peters (Alma, MI)
  7. Jason Parkhurst (Prudenville, MI)
  8. James McKeown (Stanton, MI)
  9. Andrew Fidler (Elwell, MI)
  10. Ryan Paradise (St. Johns, MI)
  11. Allen Welch (Alma, MI)
  12. Robert Griffin (Sumner, MI)

Heat 1

  1. Ashlee Scott (Vestaburg, MI)
  2. Richard Melton (Hubbardston, MI)
  3. Dave Peters (Alma, MI)
  4. Andrew Fidler (Elwell, MI)
  5. Ryan Paradise (St. Johns, MI)
  6. Robert Griffin (Sumner, MI)

Heat 2

  1. Scott Nieman (Ithaca, MI)
  2. Chris Verhaar (Six Lakes, MI)
  3. David Dancer (Elwell, MI)
  4. Allen Welch (Alma, MI)
  5. Jason Parkhurst (Prudenville, MI)
  6. James McKeown (Stanton, MI)