Announcements and More

What Do You Think?
Let's Try Again Next Week!

Next week at Crystal Motor is a night of all six divisions. Pit gates open at 4:30 and the main grandstand gates open at 5PM. Racing begins at 7:30. Adults are $12 and kids 5-11 are $5. Pit passes are $25. More information can be obtained by calling the track office at 989.235.5200.  The 2015 SCHEDULE IS HERE.

New News! - A)The Michigan Traditional Sprints will return to CMS on August 15th after being rained out last week. B) Pursuant to tightening State and local laws, campers need to register to camp at the track. At this time, there is no fee but you must register. Both the grandstand ticket booth and the pit booths have the forms. C) All four wheelers, golf carts and or other forms of camp ground 'transportation' must be registered and have some type of identifying. Ask at one of the booths for more information!  

The track has plenty of primitive camping available.  More information can be obtained by calling the track office at 989.235.5200. The 2015 SCHEDULE IS HERE.

We will be live streaming the races tonight starting about 7:25 or so and you can watch on your pc HERE while I-Pad users can watch HERE The other link for I-pads or I-pods is here
Our "R Word" list has topped out at over 1200 people so far. Naturally, I was on the road when Ron called me so I was a bit slow getting it out. When the notification for this cancellation went out, I had over 43 bounce backs. If you had registered and didn't get a notice, PLEASE send me a new request. I deleted the bounce backs from my list. Let's get get the 'lost' home again! You can join our "R Word" list by sending an email or TEXTING to this email address: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  If you are on the list and your email has changed, drop me a note!
There was a modification to the rules concerning transponders. While it was changed in the rules, I failed to post here it here. This rule was modified April 21st, 2015. It says: "18. Transponders must be mounted on the right side and the back of rear axle and in an orange transponder pouch. If your transponder falls off you may not be scored and you will be responsible for replacing the transponder.Any racer caught trying to modify or deliberately changing location of transponder will be disqualified."  Check with your tech inspector if you have questions.
The 2015 rules packages are here: LATE MODEL, IMCA, PRO STOCK, STREET STOCK, and the GENERAL CMS RULES. The 2015 SCHEDULE IS HERE.

You can reach me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. as you have been able to reach me since this site started back in 1993. I have or can get you the honest answer far more often than you can get it on FaceBook. You may find this hard to believe but not everything you read on FB is true.

For those that intend to have minors entering the pits, here is the minor release form to have pre-filled out. PLEASE NOTE! "Legal" people say you need to do one of two things. Fill it out and have it notarized or fill it out but don't sign it until you are at the track so track officials can countersign it. Other forms will be posted here shortly.


July 16, 2011

Andrew Fidler, Richard Melton, Bob Griffin, and David Dancer made up the front pack in the Engine Pro Pro Truck feature. Carl Thayer made his way to third with Ashlee Scott following him to fourth. Scott Nieman rode the rails and began to dual with Thayer for the lead when Thayer got loose and brought out the caution after several laps of perilously close racing.

Feature Winner Pro Trucks - Scott Nieman, July 16, 2011Once the green fell, Nieman jumped out front again and went on to win over Dancer, Griffin, Scott, and Dave Peters.

Dancer and Thayer snagged heat wins.

Current Points Standings (Top 20)

Pos Car No Driver Points

  1. 72 Scott Nieman 411
  2. 40 Tim Wood 388
  3. 55 Dave Peters 382
  4. 73 Carl Thayer 378
  5. 5 David Dancer 372
  6. 7S Ashlee Scott 370
  7. 66G Robert Griffin 364
  8. 2 Chance Allen (R) 350
  9. 35 Richard Melton (R) 299
  10. 38 James McKeown 294
  11. 37 Gaven Parks 241
  12. 51 Andrew Fidler 229
  13. 14 Allen Welch (R) 219
  14. 06 Ryan Paradise (R) 212
  15. 8R Cory Burch (R) 208
  16. 24D Kevin Deal 180
  17. 45 David Verhaar 175
  18. 12 Joe Nieman 160
  19. 45 Chris Verhaar 150
  20. 44 Tim Hansen 106

Tonights Results

A Feature

  1. Scott Nieman (Ithaca, MI)
  2. David Dancer (Elwell, MI)
  3. Robert Griffin (Sumner, MI)
  4. Ashlee Scott (Vestaburg, MI)
  5. Dave Peters (Alma, MI)
  6. Kevin Deal (Vestaburg, MI)
  7. Tim Wood (Edmore, MI)
  8. Ryan Paradise (St. Johns, MI)
  9. Don Prout
  10. Richard Melton (Hubbardston, MI)
  11. Andrew Fidler (Elwell, MI)
  12. Carl Thayer (Ionia, MI)
  13. Joe Nieman (Ithaca, MI)
  14. James McKeown (Stanton, MI)
  15. Chance Allen (Alma, MI)

Heat 1

  1. David Dancer (Elwell, MI)
  2. Robert Griffin (Sumner, MI)
  3. Dave Peters (Alma, MI)
  4. Tim Wood (Edmore, MI)
  5. Andrew Fidler (Elwell, MI)
  6. Ryan Paradise (St. Johns, MI)
  7. Don Prout
  8. Kevin Deal (Vestaburg, MI)

Heat 2


  1. Carl Thayer (Ionia, MI)
  2. Scott Nieman (Ithaca, MI)
  3. Chance Allen (Alma, MI)
  4. Ashlee Scott (Vestaburg, MI)
  5. Richard Melton (Hubbardston, MI)
  6. James McKeown (Stanton, MI)
  7. Joe Nieman (Ithaca, MI)