Announcements and More

It's RACE DAY!! Let's Go Racing!  

Pit gates will open at 4:30 PM and the main grandstand gate open at 5PM. Adults in the grandstands are $12 and kids 5-11 are $5. Pit passes are $25. Racing starts about 7:30PM. Teams may purchase tires during the week. Call the office at 989.235.5200 for more information. Primitive camping is available at no charge to the west of the main parking lot. NO GLASS! Season passes are $230 for the grandstands and $500 for the pits. Call the office to make arrangements! We hope to see YOU at the track tonight! It's gonna be a beautiful night... come on out!

We will be live streaming the races tonight starting about 7:25 or so and you can watch on your pc HERE while I-Pad users can watch HERE. You can test your device before the races begin by clicking on one of the previous links as we have a 24/7 stream of races from 2014 running.
Are You Up To Date?? PC users should update their Flash Player at and their Shock Wave Player at" and occasionally, you need to update your Java at All are free downloads. If you are using a mobile device, understand that our upload stream can sometimes over power a device's ability to keep up. Make sure your Internet connection will hold the necessary download speed!
The 2015 rules packages are here: LATE MODEL, IMCA, PRO STOCK, STREET STOCK, and the GENERAL CMS RULES. The 2015 SCHEDULE IS HERE.

You can reach me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. as you have been able to reach me since this site started back in 1993. I have or can get you the honest answer far more often than you can get it on FaceBook. You may find this hard to believe but not everything you read on FB is true.

For those that intend to have minors entering the pits, here is the minor release form to have pre-filled out. PLEASE NOTE! "Legal" people say you need to do one of two things. Fill it out and have it notarized or fill it out but don't sign it until you are at the track so track officials can countersign it. Other forms will be posted here shortly.


July 9, 2011

Bob Griffin jumped out to a huge lead in the Engine Pro Pro Truck feature. Carl Thayer quickly worked his way to second. Ashlee Scott ran third with Scott Nieman and Chance Allen tight behind. As they reached the half way point, several drivers took their machines to the pits with mechanical issues while others had issues but stayed out to collect championship points. Griffin ran a super smooth rail and went on to win his second feature of the season.

Feature Winner Pro Trucks - Bob Griffin, July 9, 2011
Allen and Thayer posed for heat win photos.



Current Points Standings (Top 20)

Pos Car No Driver Points


  1. 72 Scott Nieman 371
  2. 40 Tim Wood 354
  3. 73 Carl Thayer 349
  4. 55 Dave Peters 346
  5. 5 David Dancer 333
  6. 7S Ashlee Scott 333
  7. 66G Robert Griffin 326
  8. 2 Chance Allen (R) 324
  9. 35 Richard Melton (R) 268
  10. 38 James McKeown 267
  11. 37 Gaven Parks 241
  12. 14 Allen Welch (R) 219
  13. 8R Cory Burch (R) 208
  14. 51 Andrew Fidler 199
  15. 06 Ryan Paradise (R) 179
  16. 45 David Verhaar 175
  17. 45 Chris Verhaar 150
  18. 24D Kevin Deal 145
  19. 12 Joe Nieman 132
  20. 44 Tim Hansen 106

Tonights Results

A Feature

  1. Robert Griffin (Sumner, MI)
  2. Scott Nieman (Ithaca, MI)
  3. Dave Peters (Alma, MI)
  4. Chance Allen (Alma, MI)
  5. Tim Hansen (Gowen, MI)
  6. Tim Wood (Edmore, MI)
  7. Ashlee Scott (Vestaburg, MI)
  8. Richard Melton (Hubbardston, MI)
  9. David Dancer (Elwell, MI)
  10. Ryan Paradise (St. Johns, MI)
  11. Carl Thayer (Ionia, MI)
  12. Andrew Fidler (Elwell, MI)
  13. Cory Burch (Stanton, MI)
  14. James McKeown (Stanton, MI)

Heat 1

  1. Chance Allen (Alma, MI)
  2. Tim Wood (Edmore, MI)
  3. Scott Nieman (Ithaca, MI)
  4. David Dancer (Elwell, MI)
  5. Cory Burch (Stanton, MI)
  6. Richard Melton (Hubbardston, MI)
  7. James McKeown (Stanton, MI)

Heat 2

  1. Carl Thayer (Ionia, MI)
  2. Robert Griffin (Sumner, MI)
  3. Ashlee Scott (Vestaburg, MI)
  4. Dave Peters (Alma, MI)
  5. Tim Hansen (Gowen, MI)
  6. Andrew Fidler (Elwell, MI)
  7. Ryan Paradise (St. Johns, MI)