Announcements and More

This Holiday Weekend 
TWO Big Nights of Racing!

This week at Crystal Motor is our annual celebration of the Memorial Day weekend. Weather permitting, race events will be run on both Saturday and Sunday nights. Saturday night is a full show plus the Hiram Lightening Sprints and the 'Relay For Life' fundraiser. Sunday night has the first showing of the Michigan Traditional Sprints joining the lineup with the Flinn Stocks have the night off. The track has plenty of primitive camping available. 

Pit gates open at 4:30 and the main grandstand gates open at 5PM. Racing begins at 7:30 both nights. On Saturday, adults are $12 and kids 5-11 are $5. Pit passes are $25. On Sunday night, adult prices to the grand stands will be $15 while the kids prices remain at $5 and the pit passes are still $25. More information can be obtained by calling the track office at 989.235.5200 The 2015 SCHEDULE IS HERE.

Because I was busy doing a bunch of other 'stuff,' I neglected to turn on the DVR. I apologize... but not all is lost. You can go back to our YouTube experiment and watch it right HERE
We will be live streaming the races tonight starting about 7:25 or so and you can watch on your pc HERE while I-Pad users can watch HERE The other link for I-pads or I-pods is here
Our "R Word" list has topped out at over 1200 people so far. Naturally, I was on the road when Ron called me so I was a bit slow getting it out. When the notification for this cancellation went out, I had over 43 bounce backs. If you had registered and didn't get a notice, PLEASE send me a new request. I deleted the bounce backs from my list. Let's get get the 'lost' home again! You can join our "R Word" list by sending an email or TEXTING to this email address: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  If you are on the list and your email has changed, drop me a note!
There was a modification to the rules concerning transponders. While it was changed in the rules, I failed to post here it here. This rule was modified April 21st, 2015. It says: "18. Transponders must be mounted on the right side and the back of rear axle and in an orange transponder pouch. If your transponder falls off you may not be scored and you will be responsible for replacing the transponder.Any racer caught trying to modify or deliberately changing location of transponder will be disqualified."  Check with your tech inspector if you have questions.
The 2015 rules packages are here: LATE MODEL, IMCA, PRO STOCK, STREET STOCK, and the GENERAL CMS RULES. The 2015 SCHEDULE IS HERE.

You can reach me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. as you have been able to reach me since this site started back in 1993. I have or can get you the honest answer far more often than you can get it on FaceBook. You may find this hard to believe but not everything you read on FB is true.

For those that intend to have minors entering the pits, here is the minor release form to have pre-filled out. PLEASE NOTE! "Legal" people say you need to do one of two things. Fill it out and have it notarized or fill it out but don't sign it until you are at the track so track officials can countersign it. Other forms will be posted here shortly.


June 25, 2011

The first feature of the night was the Engine Pro Pro trucks. Second year driver Gavin Parks was the early class of the field leading about half of the 20 lap feature event. A couple of cautions early kept the field tight but Gavin held his own out front. Current points leader and multiple feature winner this season Carl Thayer was the cause of one of those cautions and was forced to the back of that pack with about 12 laps left to go, but that proved to be nothing more than a little inconvience for Thayer as he was able to make his way to the front in a hurry and take the feature win for his 5th this season. Rounding out the top five were Scott Neiman, Tim Wood, Tim Hansen and Chance Allen.

Feature Winner Pro Trucks - Caryl Thayer, June 25, 2011Heat race wins went to Chance Allen and Richard Melton

Current Points Standings (Top 20)

Pos Car No Driver Points


  1. 1 73 Carl Thayer 265
  2. 2 72 Scott Nieman 257
  3. 3 40 Tim Wood 252
  4. 4 5 David Dancer 240
  5. 5 55 Dave Peters 237
  6. 6 7S Ashlee Scott 225
  7. 7 2 Chance Allen (R) 220
  8. 8 14 Allen Welch (R) 219
  9. 9 66G Robert Griffin 217
  10. 10 35 Richard Melton (R) 208
  11. 11 38 James McKeown 188
  12. 12 37 Gaven Parks 179
  13. 13 45 David Verhaar 175
  14. 14 8R Cory Burch (R) 149
  15. 15 24D Kevin Deal 145
  16. 16 51 Andrew Fidler 106
  17. 17 06 Ryan Paradise 82
  18. 18 45 Chris Verhaar 72
  19. 19 44 Tim Hansen 70
  20. 20 12 Joe Nieman 62

Tonights Results

A Feature

  1. Carl Thayer (Ionia, MI)
  2. Scott Nieman (Ithaca, MI)
  3. Tim Wood (Edmore, MI)
  4. Tim Hansen (Gowen, MI)
  5. Chance Allen (Alma, MI)
  6. Chris Verhaar (Six Lakes, MI)
  7. David Dancer (Elwell, MI)
  8. Allen Welch (Alma, MI)
  9. Gaven Parks (Elwell, MI)
  10. Ryan Paradise (St. Johns, MI)
  11. Kevin Deal (Vestaburg, MI)
  12. Richard Melton (Hubbardston, MI)
  13. Cory Burch (Stanton, MI).
  14. Dave Peters (Alma, MI)
  15. Ashlee Scott (Vestaburg, MI)
  16. Robert Griffin (Sumner, MI)
  17. James McKeown (Stanton, MI)

Heat 1

  1. Chance Allen (Alma, MI)
  2. Tim Wood (Edmore, MI)
  3. Carl Thayer (Ionia, MI)
  4. Gaven Parks (Elwell, MI)
  5. Chris Verhaar (Six Lakes, MI)
  6. David Dancer (Elwell, MI)
  7. Ryan Paradise (St. Johns, MI)
  8. Robert Griffin (Sumner, MI)

Heat 2

  1. Richard Melton (Hubbardston, MI)
  2. Ashlee Scott (Vestaburg, MI)
  3. Tim Hansen (Gowen, MI)
  4. Scott Nieman (Ithaca, MI)
  5. Dave Peters (Alma, MI)
  6. Kevin Deal (Vestaburg, MI)
  7. Allen Welch (Alma, MI)
  8. Cory Burch (Stanton, MI)
  9. James McKeown (Stanton, MI)