Announcements and More

We Have Cancelled for Tonight!


The Races On The Web Flinn Stock division was taken by Benjamin Nott while the Kentucky Fried Chicken Late Model event was postponed until Sunday evening due to a massive pile up in the second lap that involved 15 of the 18 cars in the event. The make up feature will be the first event of the night.  Chad Raby dominated the Port City Racecar Pro Stock feature while the Engine Pro Pro Truck feature went to Andrew Fidler. Myron DeYoung picked up another All-Star Performance IMCA Modified feature with the final feature of the night was the Street Stock feature being taken by Melvin Allen.

Racing action continues Sunday night with the first showing of the Michigan Traditional Sprints joining the lineup with the Flinn Stocks have the night off. The track has plenty of primitive camping available. Pit gates open at 4:30 and the main grandstands opening at 5PM. Adult prices to the grand stands will be $15 while the kids prices remain at $5 and the pit passes are still $25. More information can be obtained by calling the track office at 989.235.5200. The 2015 SCHEDULE IS HERE.

We will be live streaming the races tonight starting about 7:25 or so and you can watch on your pc HERE while I-Pad users can watch HERE The other link for I-pads or I-pods is here
Our "R Word" list has topped out at over 1200 people so far. Naturally, I was on the road when Ron called me so I was a bit slow getting it out. When the notification for this cancellation went out, I had over 43 bounce backs. If you had registered and didn't get a notice, PLEASE send me a new request. I deleted the bounce backs from my list. Let's get get the 'lost' home again! You can join our "R Word" list by sending an email or TEXTING to this email address: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  If you are on the list and your email has changed, drop me a note!
There was a modification to the rules concerning transponders. While it was changed in the rules, I failed to post here it here. This rule was modified April 21st, 2015. It says: "18. Transponders must be mounted on the right side and the back of rear axle and in an orange transponder pouch. If your transponder falls off you may not be scored and you will be responsible for replacing the transponder.Any racer caught trying to modify or deliberately changing location of transponder will be disqualified."  Check with your tech inspector if you have questions.
The 2015 rules packages are here: LATE MODEL, IMCA, PRO STOCK, STREET STOCK, and the GENERAL CMS RULES. The 2015 SCHEDULE IS HERE.

You can reach me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. as you have been able to reach me since this site started back in 1993. I have or can get you the honest answer far more often than you can get it on FaceBook. You may find this hard to believe but not everything you read on FB is true.

For those that intend to have minors entering the pits, here is the minor release form to have pre-filled out. PLEASE NOTE! "Legal" people say you need to do one of two things. Fill it out and have it notarized or fill it out but don't sign it until you are at the track so track officials can countersign it. Other forms will be posted here shortly.


June 18, 2011

A flat tire inspired first turn- first lap wreck collected up most of the field but only Ryan Paradise was unable to continue. Back under green, Verhaar grabbed the early lead with Chance Allen second and Ashlee Scott third. Carl Thayer challenged and over took third from Scott. A caution bunched the field again and Paradise was able to rejoin the field.

Feature Winner Pro Trucks - Carl Thayer, June 18, 2011
Once back to green, Verhaar staked his lead but Thayer began to slowly reel him in and took advantage of a bobble by Verhaar to assume the lead about the tenth lap. Bob Griffin and Tim Wood began to charge forward to put the top four under a blanket. Verhaar and Thayer began to pull away and fight their own fight and Griffin fell back and then out with mechanical problems.

With three to go, Thayer took a one length lead as he entered lapped traffic. Just as the white was to fly, Verhaar spun on his own in the middle of three and four, leaving a two lap shoot out between Wood and Thayer with Nieman and Scott tight behind. Thayer jumped out front and went on to win over Wood, Nieman, Deal and Scott.

Verhaar and Griffin took firsts in the heats.

Current Points Standings (Top 20)

  1. Carl Thayer 225
  2. Scott Nieman 218
  3. Tim Wood 214
  4. Dave Peters 210
  5. David Dancer 206
  6. Ashlee Scott 199
  7. Robert Griffin 192
  8. Allen Welch (R) 186
  9. Chance Allen (R) 184
  10. Richard Melton (R) 179
  11. David Verhaar 175
  12. James McKeown 164
  13. Gaven Parks 147
  14. Cory Burch (R) 121
  15. Kevin Deal 115
  16. Andrew Fidler 106
  17. Joe Nieman 62
  18. Ryan Paradise 51
  19. Chris Verhaar 37
  20. Richard Nieman 35

Tonights Results

A Feature

  1. Carl Thayer (Ionia, MI)
  2. Tim Wood (Edmore, MI)
  3. Scott Nieman (Ithaca, MI)
  4. Kevin Deal (Vestaburg, MI)
  5. Ashlee Scott (Vestaburg, MI)
  6. Dave Peters (Alma, MI)
  7. David Dancer (Elwell, MI)
  8. Chance Allen (Alma, MI)
  9. Allen Welch (Alma, MI)
  10. David Verhaar (Blanchard, MI) 11.
  11. Richard Melton (Hubbardston, MI)
  12. Robert Griffin (Sumner, MI)
  13. Cory Burch (Stanton, MI)
  14. Brent Neverth (McBain, MI)
  15. Gaven Parks (Elwell, MI)
  16. Andrew Fidler (Elwell, MI)
  17. James McKeown (Stanton, MI)
  18. Ryan Paradise (St. Johns, MI)
  19. Don Prout

Heat 1

  1. David Verhaar (Blanchard, MI)
  2. Carl Thayer (Ionia, MI)
  3. David Dancer (Elwell, MI)
  4. Tim Wood (Edmore, MI)
  5. Ashlee Scott (Vestaburg, MI)
  6. Chance Allen (Alma, MI)
  7. Brent Neverth (McBain, MI)
  8. Ryan Paradise (St. Johns, MI)
  9. Gaven Parks (Elwell, MI)
  10. Andrew Fidler (Elwell, MI)

Heat 2

  1. Robert Griffin (Sumner, MI)
  2. Scott Nieman (Ithaca, MI)
  3. Dave Peters (Alma, MI)
  4. Allen Welch (Alma, MI)
  5. James McKeown (Stanton, MI)
  6. Kevin Deal (Vestaburg, MI)
  7. Cory Burch (Stanton, MI)
  8. Don Prout
  9. Richard Melton (Hubbardston, MI)