Announcements and More

What Do You Think?
Let's Try Again Next Week!

Next week at Crystal Motor is a night of all six divisions. Pit gates open at 4:30 and the main grandstand gates open at 5PM. Racing begins at 7:30. Adults are $12 and kids 5-11 are $5. Pit passes are $25. More information can be obtained by calling the track office at 989.235.5200.  The 2015 SCHEDULE IS HERE.

New News! - A)The Michigan Traditional Sprints will return to CMS on August 15th after being rained out last week. B) Pursuant to tightening State and local laws, campers need to register to camp at the track. At this time, there is no fee but you must register. Both the grandstand ticket booth and the pit booths have the forms. C) All four wheelers, golf carts and or other forms of camp ground 'transportation' must be registered and have some type of identifying. Ask at one of the booths for more information!  

The track has plenty of primitive camping available.  More information can be obtained by calling the track office at 989.235.5200. The 2015 SCHEDULE IS HERE.

We will be live streaming the races tonight starting about 7:25 or so and you can watch on your pc HERE while I-Pad users can watch HERE The other link for I-pads or I-pods is here
Our "R Word" list has topped out at over 1200 people so far. Naturally, I was on the road when Ron called me so I was a bit slow getting it out. When the notification for this cancellation went out, I had over 43 bounce backs. If you had registered and didn't get a notice, PLEASE send me a new request. I deleted the bounce backs from my list. Let's get get the 'lost' home again! You can join our "R Word" list by sending an email or TEXTING to this email address: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  If you are on the list and your email has changed, drop me a note!
There was a modification to the rules concerning transponders. While it was changed in the rules, I failed to post here it here. This rule was modified April 21st, 2015. It says: "18. Transponders must be mounted on the right side and the back of rear axle and in an orange transponder pouch. If your transponder falls off you may not be scored and you will be responsible for replacing the transponder.Any racer caught trying to modify or deliberately changing location of transponder will be disqualified."  Check with your tech inspector if you have questions.
The 2015 rules packages are here: LATE MODEL, IMCA, PRO STOCK, STREET STOCK, and the GENERAL CMS RULES. The 2015 SCHEDULE IS HERE.

You can reach me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. as you have been able to reach me since this site started back in 1993. I have or can get you the honest answer far more often than you can get it on FaceBook. You may find this hard to believe but not everything you read on FB is true.

For those that intend to have minors entering the pits, here is the minor release form to have pre-filled out. PLEASE NOTE! "Legal" people say you need to do one of two things. Fill it out and have it notarized or fill it out but don't sign it until you are at the track so track officials can countersign it. Other forms will be posted here shortly.


June 11, 2011

Doug McKeown, Don Rohn, and Gordie Snyder all ran under a small blanket for several laps with Rohn eventually taking the lead in the Port City Pro Stocks. Ryan Kent pulled up to the leader and then slid under him with about ten to go. Chaney Newland and Vern Buskirk came calling and that usually means trouble but Kent held on to win a close one at the stripe over Newland, Buskirk, Mike Husted, and Rohn.

Feature Winner Pro Stocks - Ryan Kent, June 11, 2011Rodney Heikkila and Jeramie Raby grab heat gold.



Current Points Standings (Top 20)

Pos* Car No Driver Points

  1. 54 Chaney Newland 186
  2. 45 Mike Husted 186
  3. B76 Vern Buskirk 186
  4. 52K Ryan Kent 175
  5. 26 Barry Rinard 173
  6. 25 Jacob Headley 165
  7. 88 Todd Bush 151
  8. 17 Gordon Snyder 148
  9. 3H Rodney Heikkila 142
  10. 65 Don Rohn 142
  11. 21K Larry Kosloski 138
  12. 3 Scott Bouck 138
  13. 1* Gary Buskirk 137
  14. 77H Bret Hollenbeck 132
  15. 44H Blake Hollenbeck 125
  16. 80 Jeramie Raby 125
  17. 33 Doug McKeown, Sr. 112
  18. 24 Reb Marble 101
  19. 4 Guy Hommerding 100
  20. 94 Chad Raby 100

*Red indicates position tie

Tonights Results

A Feature

  1. Ryan Kent (Greenville, Mi) 
  2. Chaney Newland (, MI) 
  3. Vern Buskirk (Crystal, MI) 
  4. Mike Husted (Ionia, MI) 
  5. Don Rohn (Sheridan, MI) 
  6. Larry Kosloski (Grand Ledge, MI) 
  7. Gordon Snyder (Sumner, MI) 
  8. Rodney Heikkila (Vestaburg, MI) 
  9. Doug McKeown, Sr. (Sidney, MI) 
  10. Jacob Headley (Belding, MI) 
  11. Todd Bush (Hudsonville, MI) 
  12. Barry Rinard (Brant, MI) 
  13. Bret Hollenbeck (Greenville, MI) 
  14. Guy Hommerding (Jackson, MI) 
  15. Lee Williams (Sand Lake, MI) 
  16. Blake Hollenbeck (Sidney, MI) 
  17. Reb Marble (Ithaca, MI) 
  18. Gary Buskirk (Stanton, MI) 
  19. Jeramie Raby (Riverdale, MI) 
  20. Scott Bouck (Coral, MI)

Heat 1

  1. Jeramie Raby (Riverdale, MI) 
  2. Don Rohn (Sheridan, MI) 
  3. Gordon Snyder (Sumner, MI) 
  4. Larry Kosloski (Grand Ledge, MI) 
  5. Chaney Newland (, MI) 
  6. Mike Husted (Ionia, MI) 
  7. Guy Hommerding (Jackson, MI) 
  8. Reb Marble (Ithaca, MI) 
  9. Scott Bouck (Coral, MI) 
  10. Jacob Headley (Belding, MI)

Heat 2

  1. Rodney Heikkila (Vestaburg, MI) 
  2. Ryan Kent (Greenville, Mi) 
  3. Doug McKeown, Sr. (Sidney, MI) 
  4. Barry Rinard (Brant, MI) 
  5. Todd Bush (Hudsonville, MI) 
  6. Vern Buskirk (Crystal, MI) 
  7. Blake Hollenbeck (Sidney, MI )
  8. Bret Hollenbeck (Greenville, MI )
  9. Lee Williams (Sand Lake, MI) 
  10. Gary Buskirk (Stanton, MI)