Announcements and More

Thank YOU! - Great Lakes Nationals In The Books!  

Mike Burkin took the win in the Michigan Tradional Sprints, Zack Olger had a great race to win the KFC Late Models, Taylor Runions completed the 2014 season with a win in the ROTW Flinn Stocks, Johnny Deyoung Jr won an exciting race as he took home the big money in the Port City Racecar IMCA Modified event while AJ Ward cinched the season championship, John Taylor scored the Port City Racing Pro Stocks, Mike Seaman took his second feature of the season in the Engine Pro Pro Trucks, and Kyle Prochazka went from crew member to driver for the GLN and took home the checkers in the final race of 2014.

This completes the 2014 season at Crystal Motor Speedway. Seasons come and seasons go and 2014 was one of the memorable ones. Promoter Ron Flinn would like to thank all the fans, drivers, crew members, and sponsors for making this season worthwhile. The next 'event' is the awards banquet, held on January 10th, 2015. Watch this website or call the office at 989.235.5200 for further information. More info and photos iside!


There is an updated version of the "General Rules" available in a pdf format HERE. I'll try to get it on a page of its own shortly. A printable page of the CMS schedule can be found here:   

In case you wanted to watch the replay of the latest race, GO HERE.  You can use our exclusive DVR function to jump to any point of the race by clicking on the line directly below the video.

Unfortunately, front gate admission prices will rise to $12 on 'regular nights' and $15 on 'special nights.' Kids will remain at $5. A season grandstand pass can be obtained for $220. Pit passes remain at $25. In probably the best deal of the year, a family pass for two adults and two kids is only $25! Drivers and their cars must be checked no later than 5:45PM. Due to the tight time schedule, you may only 'call in - check in' once a month.

Get the latest versions of the revised versions of the the Pro Truck rules, Street Stock rules, and the Pro Stock rules.

As announced at the banquet, there is a new rule for the Pro Trucks:

OPTIONAL TRANSMISSION RULE Bert type transmissions will be allowed. If a Bert type transmission is used, you must add an additional 50 lbs on each side in front of the engine plate. Weight may be adjusted for competitive quality. NO BALL SPLINE TRANSMISSIONS WILL BE PERMITTED.

If you can't make it to the track, you can use our exclusive DVR option to see all of the LIVE action or see the replay immediately after the race by visiting this page and then using the slider bar to jump around by visiting this LINK

Special thanks to our long time partners,Engine Pro and ARP for their continued support in bringing you live coverage of the race night events. If you haven't filled out your "Pay Dirt" application from Engine Pro, now is a good time to do so! CLICK HERE for info!

For those that intend to have minors entering the pits, here is the minor release form to have pre-filled out. PLEASE NOTE! "Legal" people say you need to do one of two things. Fill it out and have it notarized or fill it out but don't sign it until you are at the track so track officials can countersign it. Other forms will be posted here shortly.


July 16, 2011

Doug McKeown Sr had the lead early in the Port City Pro Stock feature but slid high in turn two, handing the lead over to Derek Schestag with McKeown sliding back to third. Ryan Kent and Reb Marble moved into the top five and were soon joined by Gary Buskirk and Mike Husted. Schestag found the clean air to his liking and he went on to claim his first feature win of the season, followed by Buskirk, Husted, Chaney Newland, and Kent.



Feature Winner Pro Stocks - Derek Schestag, July 16, 2011Schestag and Marble grabbed heat wins.



Current Points Standings (Top 20)

             Pos* Car No Driver Points

  1. 54 Chaney Newland 402
  2. 45 Mike Husted 391
  3. B76 Vern Buskirk 390
  4. 52K Ryan Kent 383
  5. 25 Jacob Headley 374
  6. 26 Barry Rinard 363
  7. 88 Todd Bush 346
  8. 1* Gary Buskirk 338
  9. 21K Larry Kosloski 329
  10. 65 Don Rohn 323
  11. 77H Bret Hollenbeck 309
  12. 17 Gordon Snyder 303
  13. 3 Scott Bouck 302
  14. 3H Rodney Heikkila 276
  15. 44H Blake Hollenbeck 276
  16. 24 Reb Marble 263
  17. 33 Doug McKeown, Sr. 258
  18. 94 Chad Raby 232
  19. 17M Robert McDonald, Sr. 224
  20. 310 Bobby Lynn 209

*Red indicates position tie

Tonights Results

A Feature

  1. Derek Schestag (Ashley, MI)
  2. Gary Buskirk (Stanton, MI)
  3. Mike Husted (Ionia, MI)
  4. Chaney Newland (, MI)
  5. Ryan Kent (Greenville, Mi)
  6. Barry Rinard (Brant, MI)
  7. Todd Bush (Hudsonville, MI)
  8. Don Rohn (Sheridan, MI)
  9. Vern Buskirk (Crystal, MI)
  10. Reb Marble (Ithaca, MI)
  11. Jacob Headley (Belding, MI)
  12. Doug McKeown, Sr. (Sidney, MI)
  13. Robert McDonald, Sr. (Newaygo, MI)
  14. Bobby Lynn (Sheridan, MI)
  15. Bret Hollenbeck (Greenville, MI)
  16. Scott Bouck (Coral, MI)
  17. Blake Hollenbeck (Sidney, MI)
  18. Gordon Snyder (Sumner, MI)
  19. Jeramie Raby (Riverdale, MI)
  20. Larry Kosloski (Grand Ledge, MI)

Heat 1

  1. Derek Schestag (Ashley, MI)
  2. Doug McKeown, Sr. (Sidney, MI)
  3. Gordon Snyder (Sumner, MI)
  4. Chaney Newland (, MI)
  5. Mike Husted (Ionia, MI)
  6. Jacob Headley (Belding, MI)
  7. Blake Hollenbeck (Sidney, MI)
  8. Barry Rinard (Brant, MI)
  9. Jeramie Raby (Riverdale, MI)
  10. Don Rohn (Sheridan, MI)

Heat 2

  1. Reb Marble (Ithaca, MI)
  2. Gary Buskirk (Stanton, MI)
  3. Robert McDonald, Sr. (Newaygo, MI)
  4. Ryan Kent (Greenville, Mi)
  5. Bret Hollenbeck (Greenville, MI)
  6. Todd Bush (Hudsonville, MI)
  7. Larry Kosloski (Grand Ledge, MI)
  8. Bobby Lynn (Sheridan, MI)
  9. Scott Bouck (Coral, MI)
  10. Vern Buskirk (Crystal, MI)

Late Models Points Leaders

1. Scott Baker - 510
2. M Pickard - 482
3. J Borton (R) - 478
4. Zack Olger - 413
5. D Huizenga - 411


Pro Stock Points Leaders

1. Josh Loomis - 584
2. J. Playter - 541
3. R. Brillhart - 535
4. Don Rohn - 530
5. B Hollenbeck - 525

IMCA Mods Points Leaders

1. A.J. Ward - 633
2. M DeYoung - 605
3  C Wernette - 579
4. J DeYoung Jr - 568
5. Jimmy Hale Jr - 525

Street Stock Points Leaders

1   K Prochazka - 634
2. M VanderMark - 611
3. D McKeown Sr - 577
4. D Crandall - 510
5. Christina Haney - 508

Pro Truck Points Leaders

1. Nate Jones - 643
2. Curtis Rice - 617
3. P Grosnickle (R) - 598
4. R Paradise - 580
5. J McKeown - 543

Flinn Stock Points Leaders

  • 1. Nathan Sage - 555
    2. R Carlson - 548
    3. T Runions (R) - 520
    4. C. Everingham - 493
    5. Justin Stahl - 423