Rules, Announcements ... and More.

The Season Begins! Yeah, a little snow is still on the ground (hasn't it be just a lovely winter?) but Saturday, April 19th, marks the opening of the racing season. Racing begins as close to 7:30 as we can make it with the pit gates opening about 4:30 and the main stands opening at 5PM. Front gate adult admission will be $12 on 'regular nights' and $15 on 'special nights.' Kids will remain at $5. A season grandstand pass can be obtained for $220. Pit passes remain at $25. In probably the best deal of the year, a family pass for two adults and two kids is only $25! If you have questions you can drop me an email at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or you can call the office at 989.235.5200.

When I sent out the email blast to tell people that practice had been cancelled, I got roughly 20 emails bounces. If your email has changed, drop me a note. Please tell me what it was and what it is now. Thanks!

It probably won't come as a surprise to you after the winter we've had but the extended forecast says the endless winter and its cold weather won't abate until almost June. After careful consultation amongst the Ron and the staff, after the first night of racing, start time will move to 7PM to help get everyone home before the 'really' cold weather hits at night. Please come prepared during Test and Tune to finish your registrations and such to help speed things up for opening night.

Starting on the second night, drivers and their cars must be checked no later than 5:45PM. Due to the tight time schedule, you may only 'call in - check in' once a month. Opening night, we will start as soon as possible, trying to maybe start before 7:30 on opening night. We hope this will help keep the fans in the stands as long as possible. In June, the start time will revert to 7:30PM.

Unfortunately, front gate admission prices will rise to $12 on 'regular nights' and $15 on 'special nights.' Kids will remain at $5. A season grandstand pass can be obtained for $220. Pit passes remain at $25. In probably the best deal of the year, a family pass for two adults and two kids is only $25!

I have received draft versions of the revised versions of the the Pro Truck rules, Street Stock rules, and the Pro Stock rules.

As announced at the banquet, there is a new rule for the Pro Trucks:

OPTIONAL TRANSMISSION RULE Bert type transmissions will be allowed. If a Bert type transmission is used, you must add an additional 50 lbs on each side in front of the engine plate. Weight may be adjusted for competitive quality. NO BALL SPLINE TRANSMISSIONS WILL BE PERMITTED.

If you can't make it to the track, you can use our exclusive DVR option to see all of the LIVE action or see the replay immediately after the race by visiting this page and then using the slider bar to jump around by visiting this LINK

Special thanks to our long time partners,Engine Pro and ARP for their continued support in bringing you live coverage of the race night events. If you haven't filled out your "Pay Dirt" application from Engine Pro, now is a good time to do so! CLICK HERE for info!

For those that intend to have minors entering the pits, here is the minor release form to have pre-filled out. PLEASE NOTE! "Legal" people say you need to do one of two things. Fill it out and have it notarized or fill it out but don't sign it until you are at the track so track officials can countersign it. Other forms will be posted here shortly.


July 9, 2011

The Port City Pro Stock feature saw Doug McKeown Sr. take the point but soon Ryan Kent got around him and moved out to a hefty lead for several laps until a caution slowed the field. Mike Husted bumped McKeown and both went spinning, collecting up Reb Marble and Chad Raby. Back under green, it was Kent and Gary Buskirk running one-two.

Feature Winner Pro Stocks - Ryan Kent, July 9, 2011
Bad news in the form of Chaney Newland came into the picture as he began to give Buskirk a hard time but at the same time, Buskirk was challenging Kent. Just as Newland began to make his move for the lead, Barry Rinard had mechanical problems, bringing out the yellow one more time. Kent took off on the green, leaving Newland, Gary Buskirk, Vern Buskirk, and Jacob Headley to fight it out. Kent continued to lead as a huge battle for position raged behind him, Newland made one last run for the lead but Kent went on to win his second feature of the season.

Kent and McKeown told heat wins.

Current Points Standings (Top 20)

              Pos* Car No Driver Points

  1. 54 Chaney Newland 365
  2. B76 Vern Buskirk 358
  3. 45 Mike Husted 353
  4. 52K Ryan Kent 347
  5. 25 Jacob Headley 344
  6. 26 Barry Rinard 328
  7. 88 Todd Bush 312
  8. 21K Larry Kosloski 308
  9. 1* Gary Buskirk 299
  10. 65 Don Rohn 290
  11. 77H Bret Hollenbeck 283
  12. 17 Gordon Snyder 280
  13. 3 Scott Bouck 277
  14. 3H Rodney Heikkila 276
  15. 44H Blake Hollenbeck 252
  16. 24 Reb Marble 232
  17. 94 Chad Raby 232
  18. 33 Doug McKeown, Sr. 229
  19. 17M Robert McDonald, Sr. 196
  20. 310 Bobby Lynn 182

*Red indicates position tie

Tonights Results

A Feature

  1. Ryan Kent (Greenville, Mi)
  2. Gary Buskirk (Stanton, MI)
  3. Chaney Newland (, MI)
  4. Vern Buskirk (Crystal, MI)
  5. Larry Kosloski (Grand Ledge, MI)
  6. Jacob Headley (Belding, MI)
  7. Mike Husted (Ionia, MI)
  8. Todd Bush (Hudsonville, MI)
  9. Bobby Lynn (Sheridan, MI)
  10. Reb Marble (Ithaca, MI)
  11. Bret Hollenbeck (Greenville, MI)
  12. Gordon Snyder (Sumner, MI)
  13. Scott Bouck (Coral, MI)
  14. Blake Hollenbeck (Sidney, MI)
  15. Barry Rinard (Brant, MI)
  16. Jeramie Raby (Riverdale, MI)
  17. Jerry Van Blaricum (Alma, MI)
  18. Doug McKeown, Sr. (Sidney, MI)
  19. Chad Raby (Riverdale, MI)
  20. Rodney Heikkila (Vestaburg, MI)
  21. Don Rohn (Sheridan, MI)

Heat 1

  1. Ryan Kent (Greenville, Mi)
  2. Jeramie Raby (Riverdale, MI)
  3. Vern Buskirk (Crystal, MI)
  4. Gordon Snyder (Sumner, MI)
  5. Barry Rinard (Brant, MI)
  6. Chad Raby (Riverdale, MI)
  7. Reb Marble (Ithaca, MI)
  8. Blake Hollenbeck (Sidney, MI)
  9. Rodney Heikkila (Vestaburg, MI)
  10. Don Rohn (Sheridan, MI)
  11. Jerry Van Blaricum (Alma, MI)

Heat 2

  1. Doug McKeown, Sr. (Sidney, MI)
  2. Jacob Headley (Belding, MI)
  3. Gary Buskirk (Stanton, MI)
  4. Chaney Newland (, MI)
  5. Mike Husted (Ionia, MI)
  6. Larry Kosloski (Grand Ledge, MI)
  7. Todd Bush (Hudsonville, MI)
  8. Bobby Lynn (Sheridan, MI)
  9. Scott Bouck (Coral, MI)
  10. Bret Hollenbeck (Greenville, MI)

Late Models Points Leaders


Pro Stock Points Leaders


IMCA Mods Points Leaders


Street Stock Points Leaders


Pro Truck Points Leaders


Flinn Stock Points Leaders

  • 1.