Rules, Announcements ... and More.

The Season Begins! Yeah, a little snow is still on the ground (hasn't it be just a lovely winter?) but Saturday, April 19th, marks the opening of the racing season. Racing begins as close to 7:30 as we can make it with the pit gates opening about 4:30 and the main stands opening at 5PM. Front gate adult admission will be $12 on 'regular nights' and $15 on 'special nights.' Kids will remain at $5. A season grandstand pass can be obtained for $220. Pit passes remain at $25. In probably the best deal of the year, a family pass for two adults and two kids is only $25! If you have questions you can drop me an email at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or you can call the office at 989.235.5200.

When I sent out the email blast to tell people that practice had been cancelled, I got roughly 20 emails bounces. If your email has changed, drop me a note. Please tell me what it was and what it is now. Thanks!

It probably won't come as a surprise to you after the winter we've had but the extended forecast says the endless winter and its cold weather won't abate until almost June. After careful consultation amongst the Ron and the staff, after the first night of racing, start time will move to 7PM to help get everyone home before the 'really' cold weather hits at night. Please come prepared during Test and Tune to finish your registrations and such to help speed things up for opening night.

Starting on the second night, drivers and their cars must be checked no later than 5:45PM. Due to the tight time schedule, you may only 'call in - check in' once a month. Opening night, we will start as soon as possible, trying to maybe start before 7:30 on opening night. We hope this will help keep the fans in the stands as long as possible. In June, the start time will revert to 7:30PM.

Unfortunately, front gate admission prices will rise to $12 on 'regular nights' and $15 on 'special nights.' Kids will remain at $5. A season grandstand pass can be obtained for $220. Pit passes remain at $25. In probably the best deal of the year, a family pass for two adults and two kids is only $25!

I have received draft versions of the revised versions of the the Pro Truck rules, Street Stock rules, and the Pro Stock rules.

As announced at the banquet, there is a new rule for the Pro Trucks:

OPTIONAL TRANSMISSION RULE Bert type transmissions will be allowed. If a Bert type transmission is used, you must add an additional 50 lbs on each side in front of the engine plate. Weight may be adjusted for competitive quality. NO BALL SPLINE TRANSMISSIONS WILL BE PERMITTED.

If you can't make it to the track, you can use our exclusive DVR option to see all of the LIVE action or see the replay immediately after the race by visiting this page and then using the slider bar to jump around by visiting this LINK

Special thanks to our long time partners,Engine Pro and ARP for their continued support in bringing you live coverage of the race night events. If you haven't filled out your "Pay Dirt" application from Engine Pro, now is a good time to do so! CLICK HERE for info!

For those that intend to have minors entering the pits, here is the minor release form to have pre-filled out. PLEASE NOTE! "Legal" people say you need to do one of two things. Fill it out and have it notarized or fill it out but don't sign it until you are at the track so track officials can countersign it. Other forms will be posted here shortly.


July 3, 2011

Ryan Vanderveen took his first feature event of the season in the Kentucky Fried Chicken Late Models. Troy Vanderveen won the B Feature with heats falling to Carl Reis, Scott Baker, and Tim Lytle.

Feature Winner Late Model - Ryan VanderVeen, July 3, 2011




Current Points Standings (Top 20)

             Pos Car No Driver Points

  1. 55 Matt Pickard 324
  2. 55W Roger Wing 321
  3. 72 Kyle Borgman 312
  4. 8 Keith Gentz 308
  5. 85 Mark Andersen 303
  6. 10 Tom Dusen 277
  7. 87K Joshua Knoll 256
  8. 31JR Mickey Carman, Jr. 253
  9. 6R Carl Ries 244
  10. 43 Mike Nugent 243
  11. 25 Jeff Kohn 223
  12. 15M Justin McNeill 211
  13. 13 Scott Baker 175
  14. 99,66 Kurt Mesman 172
  15. XL Tim Lytle 147
  16. 14 Scott Haney 146
  17. 50 Scott Philips (R) 143
  18. 23V Ryan VanderVeen 128
  19. 0M Milt Montgomery 117
  20. 45B Brad Buskirk 108

Tonights Results

A Feature

  1. Ryan VanderVeen (Six Lakes, MI)
  2. Justin McNeill (Houghton Lake, MI)
  3. Kyle Borgman (Muskegon, MI)
  4. Scott Baker (Ionia, MI)
  5. Mike Nugent (Belding, MI)
  6. Mark Andersen (Blanchard, MI)
  7. Matt Pickard (Grant, MI)
  8. Joshua Knoll (Barryton, Mi)
  9. Keith Gentz (Grant, MI)
  10. Troy VanderVeen (Edmore, MI)
  11. Roger Wing (Middleton, MI)
  12. Robert Hardin (Ovid, MI)
  13. James Neff (Mt. Pleasant, MI)
  14. Brad Metzer (Snover, MI)
  15. Nathan Hurley (Brown City, MI)
  16. CJ Reisbig (Ionia, MI)
  17. Brad Harden (Ovid, MI)
  18. Tim Lytle (Saranac, MI)
  19. Carl Ries (Blanchard, MI)

B Feature

  1. Troy VanderVeen (Edmore, MI)
  2. Robert Hardin (Ovid, MI)
  3. Joshua Knoll (Barryton, Mi)
  4. Roger Wing (Middleton, MI)
  5. Brad Buskirk (Alma, MI)
  6. Tom Dusen (Muskegon, MI)
  7. Kathy Jarvis (PC, UT)
  8. Scott Philips (Marlette, MI)

Heat 1

  1. Carl Ries (Blanchard, MI)
  2. Nathan Hurley (Brown City, MI)
  3. Matt Pickard (Grant, MI)
  4. Mike Nugent (Belding, MI)
  5. Mark Andersen (Blanchard, MI)
  6. Brad Buskirk (Alma, MI)
  7. Robert Hardin (Ovid, MI)
  8. Scott Philips (Marlette, MI)

Heat 2

  1. Scott Baker (Ionia, MI)
  2. CJ Reisbig (Ionia, MI)
  3. Kyle Borgman (Muskegon, MI)
  4. James Neff (Mt. Pleasant, MI)
  5. Brad Harden (Ovid, MI)
  6. Troy VanderVeen (Edmore, MI)
  7. Roger Wing (Middleton, MI)
  8. Joshua Knoll (Barryton, Mi)

Heat 3

  1. Tim Lytle (Saranac, MI)
  2. Justin McNeill (Houghton Lake, MI)
  3. Brad Metzer (Snover, MI)
  4. Ryan VanderVeen (Six Lakes, MI)
  5. Keith Gentz (Grant, MI)
  6. Kathy Jarvis (PC, UT)
  7. Tom Dusen (Muskegon, MI)

Late Models Points Leaders


Pro Stock Points Leaders


IMCA Mods Points Leaders


Street Stock Points Leaders


Pro Truck Points Leaders


Flinn Stock Points Leaders

  • 1.