Announcements and More

Catching Up and Getting Ready for 2015 

We had an issue with the server caching and somehow, two copies of the website had been saved and it was reverting back to an older copy of the site. That problem is solved. I have to go back and make some additions that apparently were saved on the other copy so begin to watch here for updates. You can reach me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. as you have been able to reach me since this site started back in 1993. I have or can get you the honest answer far more often than you can get it on FaceBook. You may find this hard to believe but not everything you read on FB is true.

Right about here, I need to apologize for my inattentiveness during the majority of the 2014 season. My wife began to have neurological (brain) issues early in February of 2014 and by the time things got sorted out, things had spiraled out of control and my attention was not on racing. Things haven't improved with her but they have at least stabilized. I will try to do better this season. Without my crew at the track picking up and carrying my load, things would have really been bad. I appreciate the work they did under some bad circumstances.

The 2015 season schedule will be available soon. This happens every year and about mid March, I get a copy of the schedule. If you really need to know a particular date, look at a past schedule and move the date to this years Saturday night date and chances are high you'll know the right date. Special events are almost always the same weekend that they have been. The same day I get the schedule, it will be posted here.

You can find new Pro Stock and Street Stock rules in PDF form at the links. We will have them spelled out for those not owning or using a computer shortly under the normal rules links. You can find the text version of the new rules here. Each division now has the latest updates available. Click on the "TRACK DATA" tab and select your division. 

For those of you who have Apple products that have had issues watching our live and recorded broadcasts, try downloading the Puffin browser on your I-pad, I-pod, Mac or what ever and see if it helps you. They have a free version which I understand from those who have tested it for me has a bandwidth limit of about half a race. I think the full version is $4 for whatever you need but they also tell me the new browser was quite fast and after you learned its interface, they liked it better than the standard OS browser. After you download it, reboot and then go to the ROTW site and see if the video flows for you. Check out this new browser at

Thank you for a great 2014 season at Crystal Motor Speedway. Seasons come and seasons go and 2014 was one of the memorable ones. Promoter Ron Flinn would like to thank all the fans, drivers, crew members, and sponsors for making this season worthwhile. The next 'event' is the awards banquet, held on January 10th, 2015. Watch this website or call the office at 989.235.5200 for further information. More info and photos iside!

In case you wanted to watch the replay of the latest race, GO HERE.  You can use our exclusive DVR function to jump to any point of the race by clicking on the line directly below the video.

For those that intend to have minors entering the pits, here is the minor release form to have pre-filled out. PLEASE NOTE! "Legal" people say you need to do one of two things. Fill it out and have it notarized or fill it out but don't sign it until you are at the track so track officials can countersign it. Other forms will be posted here shortly.


June 18, 2011

Milt Montgomery held the lead early of the Kentucky Fried Chicken Late Models but Tom Dusen soon overtook him, relegating him to second. Roger Wing had bobbled early in the race and fell to near the rear but slowly began to work his way back to the front. In the mean time, Kyle Borgman hauled in and over took the leaders to take his turn at the point. Borgman pulled away while Montgomery, Dusen, Matt Pickard, and Mickey Carmen fought for position behind him.

Feature Winner Late Model - Kyle Borgman, June 18, 2011
The caution flew as Montgomery spun about half way through the event in turn three. Carmen slipped up and Jeff Kohn grabbed second just as Wing entered the top six. With five to go, Kohn began to close on Borgman as the leader came into lapped traffic, allowing Kohn to move to the back of his bumper with five to go. Kohn began an all out assault to take the win but Borgman opened up a car length lead to take the win over Kohn, Keith Gentz, Pickard, and Wing.

Scott Haney and Scott Baker collected heat wins.

Current Points Standings (Top 20)

  1. Jeff Kohn 223
  2. Matt Pickard 221
  3. Roger Wing 220
  4. Kyle Borgman 209
  5. Keith Gentz 206
  6. Carl Ries 197
  7. Mark Andersen 197
  8. Tom Dusen 195
  9. Mickey Carman, Jr. 193
  10. Joshua Knoll 159
  11. Mike Nugent 137
  12. Milt Montgomery 117
  13. Kurt Mesman 113
  14. Justin McNeill 101
  15. Tim Lytle 100
  16. Scott Baker 99
  17. Scott Haney 85
  18. Scott Philips (R) 83
  19. Brad Buskirk 65
  20. James Neff 51

Tonights Results

A Feature

  1. Kyle Borgman (Muskegon, MI)
  2. Jeff Kohn (Sheridan, MI)
  3. Keith Gentz (Grant, MI)
  4. Matt Pickard (Grant, MI)
  5. Roger Wing (Middleton, MI)
  6. Scott Baker (Ionia, MI)
  7. Joshua Knoll (Barryton, Mi)
  8. Tom Dusen (Muskegon, MI)
  9. Justin McNeill (Houghton Lake, MI)
  10. Kurt Mesman (Wyoming, MI)
  11. Scott Philips (Marlette, MI)
  12. Kathy Jarvis (PC, UT)
  13. James Neff (Mt. Pleasant, MI)
  14. Kim Watz (North Branch, MI)
  15. Mickey Carman, Jr. (Climax, MI)
  16. Carl Ries (Blanchard, MI)
  17. Milt Montgomery (Palo, MI)
  18. Mark Andersen (Blanchard, MI)
  19. Scott Haney (Sheridan, MI)
  20. Tim Lytle (Saranac, MI)

Heat 1

  1. Scott Baker (Ionia, MI)
  2. Roger Wing (Middleton, MI)
  3. Tom Dusen (Muskegon, MI)
  4. Keith Gentz (Grant, MI)
  5. Matt Pickard (Grant, MI)
  6. Milt Montgomery (Palo, MI)
  7. Kathy Jarvis (PC, UT)
  8. Carl Ries (Blanchard, MI)
  9. Scott Philips (Marlette, MI)
  10. Tim Lytle (Saranac, MI)

Heat 2

  1. Scott Haney (Sheridan, MI)
  2. Jeff Kohn (Sheridan, MI)
  3. Justin McNeill (Houghton Lake, MI)
  4. Mickey Carman, Jr. (Climax, MI)
  5. Joshua Knoll (Barryton, Mi)
  6. Kyle Borgman (Muskegon, MI) 7.
  7. Kim Watz (North Branch, MI)
  8. Mark Andersen (Blanchard, MI)
  9. Kurt Mesman (Wyoming, MI)
  10. James Neff (Mt. Pleasant, MI)