Announcements and More

This Holiday Weekend 
TWO Big Nights of Racing!

This week at Crystal Motor is our annual celebration of the Memorial Day weekend. Weather permitting, race events will be run on both Saturday and Sunday nights. Saturday night is a full show plus the Hiram Lightening Sprints and the 'Relay For Life' fundraiser. Sunday night has the first showing of the Michigan Traditional Sprints joining the lineup with the Flinn Stocks have the night off. The track has plenty of primitive camping available. 

Pit gates open at 4:30 and the main grandstand gates open at 5PM. Racing begins at 7:30 both nights. On Saturday, adults are $12 and kids 5-11 are $5. Pit passes are $25. On Sunday night, adult prices to the grand stands will be $15 while the kids prices remain at $5 and the pit passes are still $25. More information can be obtained by calling the track office at 989.235.5200 The 2015 SCHEDULE IS HERE.

Because I was busy doing a bunch of other 'stuff,' I neglected to turn on the DVR. I apologize... but not all is lost. You can go back to our YouTube experiment and watch it right HERE
We will be live streaming the races tonight starting about 7:25 or so and you can watch on your pc HERE while I-Pad users can watch HERE The other link for I-pads or I-pods is here
Our "R Word" list has topped out at over 1200 people so far. Naturally, I was on the road when Ron called me so I was a bit slow getting it out. When the notification for this cancellation went out, I had over 43 bounce backs. If you had registered and didn't get a notice, PLEASE send me a new request. I deleted the bounce backs from my list. Let's get get the 'lost' home again! You can join our "R Word" list by sending an email or TEXTING to this email address: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  If you are on the list and your email has changed, drop me a note!
There was a modification to the rules concerning transponders. While it was changed in the rules, I failed to post here it here. This rule was modified April 21st, 2015. It says: "18. Transponders must be mounted on the right side and the back of rear axle and in an orange transponder pouch. If your transponder falls off you may not be scored and you will be responsible for replacing the transponder.Any racer caught trying to modify or deliberately changing location of transponder will be disqualified."  Check with your tech inspector if you have questions.
The 2015 rules packages are here: LATE MODEL, IMCA, PRO STOCK, STREET STOCK, and the GENERAL CMS RULES. The 2015 SCHEDULE IS HERE.

You can reach me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. as you have been able to reach me since this site started back in 1993. I have or can get you the honest answer far more often than you can get it on FaceBook. You may find this hard to believe but not everything you read on FB is true.

For those that intend to have minors entering the pits, here is the minor release form to have pre-filled out. PLEASE NOTE! "Legal" people say you need to do one of two things. Fill it out and have it notarized or fill it out but don't sign it until you are at the track so track officials can countersign it. Other forms will be posted here shortly.


May 7, 2011

The Engine Pro IMCA Modifieds opening laps saw a tight battle between Chad Wernette, Brody Bowser, and Myron DeYoung. Bowser kept a small lead but had his hands full all the way around the track. Wernette took the bottom groove coming out of four to gain the lead with Bowser and DeYoung still tight behind. A caution closed up an already tight field with five to go. Wernette and DeYoung took off together but Wernette was unstoppable, coming away with the win. DeYoung was second, followed by Bowser, Jerry Hunt, Josh Borton, Chad Maurer, AJ Ward, Aaron Raby, Nate Jones, and Mike Shanteau.

Feature Winner IMCA Modifieds - Chad Wernette, May 7, 2011Raby, Rusty Zeigler took the B Main and DeYoung, and Ward scored heats.


Current Points Stands (Top 20)

             Pos* Car No Driver Points


  1. 20W A.J. Ward 73
  2. 111 Josh Borton 71
  3. 54M Chad Maurer 71
  4. 76 Greg Wiles 69
  5. 11 Mike Shanteau 68
  6. 8 Jerry Hunt 66
  7. K9 Chad Precord 64
  8. 615 Chad Wernette 63
  9. 42 Dan Minikey Jr. 63
  10. 04 Aaron Raby 61
  11. 90V Robert Hutson 61
  12. 776 Rusty Zeigler 59
  13. 78 Brody Bowser 59
  14. 7D Myron DeYoung 55
  15. 112 Jason Borton 50
  16. 24 Clifford Denman 50
  17. 79 Nate Jones 47
  18. 88 Ken Haddix 47
  19. 10W Dan Wiggins, Sr. 46
  20. 12K Rodney King 46

*Red denotes position tie

A Feature

  1. Chad Wernette (Sheridan, MI) 
  2. Myron DeYoung (Crystal, MI) 
  3. Brody Bowser (Stanton, MI) 
  4. Jerry Hunt (, MI) 
  5. Josh Borton (Crystal, MI) 
  6. Chad Maurer (Eaton Rapids, MI) 
  7. A.J. Ward (Ionia, MI) 
  8. Aaron Raby (Riverdale, MI) 
  9. Nate Jones (Elwell, MI) 
  10. Mike Shanteau (Weidman, MI) 
  11. Chad Precord (Greenville, MI) 
  12. Greg Wiles (Middleton, MI) 
  13. Robert Hutson (Edmore, MI) 
  14. Rusty Zeigler (Ovid, MI) 
  15. Jason Borton (Vestaburg, MI) 
  16. Dan Minikey Jr. (Fenwick, MI) 
  17. Dan Wiggins, Sr. (Fenwick, MI) 
  18. Clifford Denman (Stanton, MI) 
  19. Ken Zeigler (Ovid, MI) 
  20. Rodney King (Stanton, MI)

B Feature

  1. Rusty Zeigler (Ovid, MI) 
  2. Nate Jones (Elwell, MI) 
  3. Dan Wiggins, Sr. (Fenwick, MI) 
  4. Jason Borton (Vestaburg, MI) 
  5. Ken Zeigler (Ovid, MI) 
  6. Ken Haddix (Edmore, MI) 
  7. Rich White (Crystal, MI) 
  8. Michael Griffith (Perrinton, MI) 
  9. John Row (Alma, MI) 
  10. Glen Moon (Fenwick, MI) 
  11. Mike Linhart (Merrill, MI) 
  12. Brad Stanke (Shepherd, MI) 
  13. Robert Hutson (Edmore, MI)

Heat 1

  1. Aaron Raby (Riverdale, MI) 
  2. Rodney King (Stanton, MI) 
  3. Greg Wiles (Middleton, MI) 
  4. Mike Shanteau (Weidman, MI) 
  5. Chad Precord (Greenville, MI) 
  6. Ken Haddix (Edmore, MI) 
  7. Dan Wiggins, Sr. (Fenwick, MI) 
  8. Ken Zeigler (Ovid, MI) 
  9. Nate Jones (Elwell, MI)

Heat 2

  1. Myron DeYoung (Crystal, MI) 
  2. Chad Wernette (Sheridan, MI) 
  3. Jerry Hunt (, MI) 
  4. Josh Borton (Crystal, MI) 
  5. Dan Minikey Jr. (Fenwick, MI) 
  6. Rusty Zeigler (Ovid, MI) 
  7. Brad Stanke (Shepherd, MI) 
  8. Glen Moon (Fenwick, MI)

Heat 3

  1. A.J. Ward (Ionia, MI) 
  2. Chad Maurer (Eaton Rapids, MI) 
  3. Brody Bowser (Stanton, MI)
  4. Clifford Denman (Stanton, MI) 
  5. Robert Hutson (Edmore, MI) 
  6. Mike Linhart (Merrill, MI)
  7.  Rich White (Crystal, MI) 
  8. Jason Borton (Vestaburg, MI) 
  9. Michael Griffith (Perrinton, MI)