Announcements and More

Catching Up and Getting Ready for 2015 

Test and Tune will be April 11th and 12th at the usual 1 PM to 5 PM times. We will continue to use the American Racer 970's and they should be in stock at the track by Tuesday. I would call the track at 989.235.5200 to make sure someone will be there to help you. All styles and types of tires are available. Call the track at 989.235.5200 to set up a date to pick up your tires.

Opening night will be April 18th at 7:30 PM. Memorial Day Weekend racing will be May 23rd and 24th. The Fourth of July falls on a Saturday and in order to keep from hurting the regular Friday night tracks that surround us, CMS will only run the night of the Fourth. The Government doesn't plan on 'celebrating' on July 6th. The Labor Day Weekend will be September 5th and 6th and finally, the Great Lakes Nationals will be run on Saturday and Sunday, September 19th and 20th.

The 2015 rules packages are here: LATE MODEL, IMCA, PRO STOCK, STREET STOCK, and the GENERAL CMS RULES. The 2015 SCHEDULE IS HERE.

You can reach me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. as you have been able to reach me since this site started back in 1993. I have or can get you the honest answer far more often than you can get it on FaceBook. You may find this hard to believe but not everything you read on FB is true.

Right about here, I need to apologize for my inattentiveness during the majority of the 2014 season. My wife began to have neurological (brain) issues early in February of 2014 and by the time things got sorted out, things had spiraled out of control and my attention was not on racing. Things haven't improved with her but they have at least stabilized. I will try to do better this season. Without my crew at the track picking up and carrying my load, things would have really been bad. I appreciate the work they did under some bad circumstances.


For those that intend to have minors entering the pits, here is the minor release form to have pre-filled out. PLEASE NOTE! "Legal" people say you need to do one of two things. Fill it out and have it notarized or fill it out but don't sign it until you are at the track so track officials can countersign it. Other forms will be posted here shortly.


May 25, 2013


WINNERS 5.25.13 (16)
Text Modifieds 5/25/2013
A Feature:1. Milt Montgomery (Sheridan, MI), 2. Brady Hollenbeck (Greenville, MI), 3. John DeYoung, Jr. (Sheridan, MI), 4. Robert Hutson (Edmore, MI), 5. Josh Borton (Crystal, MI), 6. Chad Wernette (Sheridan, MI), 7. Ken Zeigler (Ovid, MI), 8. Clifford Denman (Stanton, MI), 9. Tim Tuttle (Muskegon, MI), 10. Chad Maurer (Eaton Rapids, MI), 11. Austin Wonch (Stanton, MI), 12. Andrew Sprague (Muskegon, MI), 13. Jerry Hunt (, MI), 14. Greg Wiles (Middleton, MI), 15. Travis Fisher (Sheridan, MI), 16. Glen Moon (Fenwick, MI), 17. A.J. Ward (Ionia, MI), 18. Taylor Wiles (, MI), 19. Myron DeYoung (Stanton, MI), 20. Brody Bowser (Stanton, MI),

B Feature Four 1:1. Jerry Hunt (, MI), 2. Josh Borton (Crystal, MI), 3. Greg Wiles (Middleton, MI), 4. Tim Tuttle (Muskegon, MI), 5. Paul Grosnickle (Lansing, MI), 6. Jimmy Hale, Jr. (Crystal, MI), 7. Rusty Zeigler (Ovid, MI), 8. Robert Putt (Fenwick, MI), 9. Derick Neitling (Saginaw, MI), 10. John Row (Alma, MI), 11. Bo Smith (Lansing, MI), 12. Will Stanley (Lake, MI),

B Feature Four 2:1. Clifford Denman (Stanton, MI), 2. Chad Maurer (Eaton Rapids, MI), 3. Glen Moon (Fenwick, MI), 4. Andrew Sprague (Muskegon, MI), 5. Tim Lytle (Saranac, MI), 6. Garrett Wiles (Hubbardston, MI), 7. Brennen Hunt (Greenville, MI), 8. Rodney King (Stanton, MI), 9. Kenny Playter (Saranac, MI), 10. Duane Mocherman (Stanwood, MI), 11. Tim Sooy (Stanton, MI), 12. Dan Wiggins II (Fenwick, MI),

Heat 1:1. Ken Zeigler (Ovid, MI), 2. Milt Montgomery (Sheridan, MI), 3. Josh Borton (Crystal, MI), 4. Tim Tuttle (Muskegon, MI), 5. Robert Putt (Fenwick, MI), 6. Rusty Zeigler (Ovid, MI), 7. Derick Neitling (Saginaw, MI), 8. Bo Smith (Lansing, MI), 9. Myron DeYoung (Stanton, MI),

Heat 2:1. Taylor Wiles (, MI), 2. Travis Fisher (Sheridan, MI), 3. Robert Hutson (Edmore, MI), 4. Clifford Denman (Stanton, MI), 5. Chad Maurer (Eaton Rapids, MI), 6. Andrew Sprague (Muskegon, MI), 7. Kenny Playter (Saranac, MI), 8. Dan Wiggins II (Fenwick, MI), 9. Tim Lytle (Saranac, MI),

Heat 3:1. Brady Hollenbeck (Greenville, MI), 2. John DeYoung, Jr. (Sheridan, MI), 3. A.J. Ward (Ionia, MI), 4. Jerry Hunt (, MI), 5. Greg Wiles (Middleton, MI), 6. John Row (Alma, MI), 7. Paul Grosnickle (Lansing, MI), 8. Jimmy Hale, Jr. (Crystal, MI), 9. Will Stanley (Lake, MI),

Heat 4:1. Austin Wonch (Stanton, MI), 2. Brody Bowser (Stanton, MI), 3. Chad Wernette (Sheridan, MI), 4. Tim Sooy (Stanton, MI), 5. Glen Moon (Fenwick, MI), 6. Brennen Hunt (Greenville, MI), 7. Duane Mocherman (Stanwood, MI), 8. Rodney King (Stanton, MI), 9. Garrett Wiles (Hubbardston, MI),