Rules, Announcements ... and More.

The Season Begins! Yeah, a little snow is still on the ground (hasn't it be just a lovely winter?) but Saturday, April 19th, marks the opening of the racing season. Racing begins as close to 7:30 as we can make it with the pit gates opening about 4:30 and the main stands opening at 5PM. Front gate adult admission will be $12 on 'regular nights' and $15 on 'special nights.' Kids will remain at $5. A season grandstand pass can be obtained for $220. Pit passes remain at $25. In probably the best deal of the year, a family pass for two adults and two kids is only $25! If you have questions you can drop me an email at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or you can call the office at 989.235.5200.

When I sent out the email blast to tell people that practice had been cancelled, I got roughly 20 emails bounces. If your email has changed, drop me a note. Please tell me what it was and what it is now. Thanks!

It probably won't come as a surprise to you after the winter we've had but the extended forecast says the endless winter and its cold weather won't abate until almost June. After careful consultation amongst the Ron and the staff, after the first night of racing, start time will move to 7PM to help get everyone home before the 'really' cold weather hits at night. Please come prepared during Test and Tune to finish your registrations and such to help speed things up for opening night.

Starting on the second night, drivers and their cars must be checked no later than 5:45PM. Due to the tight time schedule, you may only 'call in - check in' once a month. Opening night, we will start as soon as possible, trying to maybe start before 7:30 on opening night. We hope this will help keep the fans in the stands as long as possible. In June, the start time will revert to 7:30PM.

Unfortunately, front gate admission prices will rise to $12 on 'regular nights' and $15 on 'special nights.' Kids will remain at $5. A season grandstand pass can be obtained for $220. Pit passes remain at $25. In probably the best deal of the year, a family pass for two adults and two kids is only $25!

I have received draft versions of the revised versions of the the Pro Truck rules, Street Stock rules, and the Pro Stock rules.

As announced at the banquet, there is a new rule for the Pro Trucks:

OPTIONAL TRANSMISSION RULE Bert type transmissions will be allowed. If a Bert type transmission is used, you must add an additional 50 lbs on each side in front of the engine plate. Weight may be adjusted for competitive quality. NO BALL SPLINE TRANSMISSIONS WILL BE PERMITTED.

If you can't make it to the track, you can use our exclusive DVR option to see all of the LIVE action or see the replay immediately after the race by visiting this page and then using the slider bar to jump around by visiting this LINK

Special thanks to our long time partners,Engine Pro and ARP for their continued support in bringing you live coverage of the race night events. If you haven't filled out your "Pay Dirt" application from Engine Pro, now is a good time to do so! CLICK HERE for info!

For those that intend to have minors entering the pits, here is the minor release form to have pre-filled out. PLEASE NOTE! "Legal" people say you need to do one of two things. Fill it out and have it notarized or fill it out but don't sign it until you are at the track so track officials can countersign it. Other forms will be posted here shortly.


July 3, 2011

It has been a while since Myron DeYoung has been in the winners circle but he completed the weekend sweep by grabbing Engine Pro IMCA Modified feature again Sunday night.

IMCA Feature Winner - Myron DeYoungB Mains were won by Josh Borton and Jerry Hunt while Mike Chanteau, Brody Bowser, and Deyoung posed
for heat win photos.

 Current Points Standings (Top 20)

              Pos Car No Driver Points

  1. 20W A.J. Ward 328
  2. 111 Josh Borton 317
  3. 54M Chad Maurer 313
  4. 615 Chad Wernette 302
  5. 42 Dan Minikey Jr. 292
  6. 776 Rusty Zeigler 276
  7. 76 Greg Wiles 258
  8. 8 Jerry Hunt 258
  9. 11 Mike Shanteau 252
  10. 112 Jason Borton 242
  11. 90V Robert Hutson 227
  12. 24 Clifford Denman 225
  13. K9 Chad Precord 222
  14. 78 Brody Bowser 217
  15. 21 Glen Moon 205
  16. 7D Myron DeYoung 204
  17. 79 Nate Jones 194
  18. 88 Ken Haddix 191
  19. 12K Rodney King 176
  20. 10W Dan Wiggins, Sr. 173

Tonights Results

A Feature

  1. Myron DeYoung (Crystal, MI) 
  2. Chad Wernette (Sheridan, MI) 
  3. Brody Bowser (Stanton, MI) 
  4. Josh Borton (Crystal, MI) 
  5. Chad Maurer (Eaton Rapids, MI) 
  6. Robert Hutson (Edmore, MI) 
  7. Dan Minikey Jr. (Fenwick, MI) 
  8. Rusty Zeigler (Ovid, MI) 
  9. A.J. Ward (Ionia, MI) 
  10. Jason Borton (Vestaburg, MI) 
  11. Roger Flinn III (Ionia, MI) 
  12. Ken Haddix (Edmore, MI) 
  13. Mike Shanteau (Weidman, MI) 
  14. Jimmy Hale, Jr. (Crystal, MI) 
  15. Rich White (Crystal, MI) 
  16. Chad Precord (Greenville, MI) 
  17. Greg Wiles (Middleton, MI) 
  18. Jerry Hunt (, MI) 
  19. Rodney King (Stanton, MI) 
  20. Clifford Denman (Stanton, MI)

B Feature

  1. Josh Borton (Crystal, MI) 
  2. Rusty Zeigler (Ovid, MI) 
  3. Greg Wiles (Middleton, MI) 
  4. Chad Precord (Greenville, MI) 
  5. Dan Wiggins, Sr. (Fenwick, MI) 
  6. Glen Moon (Fenwick, MI) 
  7. Paul Grosnickle (Lansing, MI) 
  8. Melvin Allen

B Feature

  1. Jerry Hunt (, MI) 
  2. Roger Flinn III (Ionia, MI) 
  3. Clifford Denman (Stanton, MI) 
  4. Ken Haddix (Edmore, MI) 
  5. Josh Gallagher (Crystal, MI) 
  6. Armond Holley, Jr. (Mt. Morris, MI) 
  7. Brad Stanke (Shepherd, MI) 
  8. Brandon Baylis (Lansing, MI)

Heat 1

  1. Mike Shanteau (Weidman, MI)
  2. A.J. Ward (Ionia, MI)
  3. Rich White (Crystal, MI) 
  4. Jason Borton (Vestaburg, MI) 
  5. Greg Wiles (Middleton, MI) 
  6. Brad Stanke (Shepherd, MI) 
  7. Rusty Zeigler (Ovid, MI) 
  8. Ken Haddix (Edmore, MI) 
  9. Glen Moon (Fenwick, MI), 
  10. Brandon Baylis (Lansing, MI)

Heat 2

  1. Brody Bowser (Stanton, MI) 
  2. Chad Maurer (Eaton Rapids, MI) 
  3. Rodney King (Stanton, MI) 
  4. Dan Minikey Jr. (Fenwick, MI) 
  5. Jerry Hunt (, MI) 
  6. Chad Precord (Greenville, MI) 
  7. Josh Gallagher (Crystal, MI) 
  8. Melvin Allen 
  9. Clifford Denman (Stanton, MI)

Heat 3

  1. Myron DeYoung (Crystal, MI) 
  2. Jimmy Hale, Jr. (Crystal, MI) 
  3. Chad Wernette (Sheridan, MI) 
  4. Robert Hutson (Edmore, MI) 
  5. Josh Borton (Crystal, MI) 
  6. Armond Holley, Jr. (Mt. Morris, MI) 
  7. Dan Wiggins, Sr. (Fenwick, MI) 
  8. Roger Flinn III (Ionia, MI) 
  9. Paul Grosnickle (Lansing, MI)


Late Models Points Leaders


Pro Stock Points Leaders


IMCA Mods Points Leaders


Street Stock Points Leaders


Pro Truck Points Leaders


Flinn Stock Points Leaders

  • 1.