Announcements and More

Catching Up and Getting Ready for 2015 

Test and Tune will be April 11th and 12th at the usual 1 PM to 5 PM times. We will continue to use the American Racer 970's and they should be in stock at the track by Tuesday. I would call the track at 989.235.5200 to make sure someone will be there to help you. Ron says he expects that the IMCA Mod tires will be in stock on or about March 20th. He will let me know if and when that is definite.

Opening night will be April 18th at 7:30 PM. Memorial Day Weekend racing will be May 23rd and 24th. The Fourth of July falls on a Saturday and in order to keep from hurting the regular Friday night tracks that surround us, CMS will only run the night of the Fourth. The Government doesn't plan on 'celebrating' on July 6th. The Labor Day Weekend will be September 5th and 6th and finally, the Great Lakes Nationals will be run on Saturday and Sunday, September 19th and 20th.

The 2015 rules packages are here: LATE MODEL, IMCA, PRO STOCK, STREET STOCK, and the GENERAL CMS RULES. The 2015 SCHEDULE IS HERE.

You can reach me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. as you have been able to reach me since this site started back in 1993. I have or can get you the honest answer far more often than you can get it on FaceBook. You may find this hard to believe but not everything you read on FB is true.

Right about here, I need to apologize for my inattentiveness during the majority of the 2014 season. My wife began to have neurological (brain) issues early in February of 2014 and by the time things got sorted out, things had spiraled out of control and my attention was not on racing. Things haven't improved with her but they have at least stabilized. I will try to do better this season. Without my crew at the track picking up and carrying my load, things would have really been bad. I appreciate the work they did under some bad circumstances.


For those that intend to have minors entering the pits, here is the minor release form to have pre-filled out. PLEASE NOTE! "Legal" people say you need to do one of two things. Fill it out and have it notarized or fill it out but don't sign it until you are at the track so track officials can countersign it. Other forms will be posted here shortly.


July 2, 2011

The Engine Pro IMCA Modified event saw a name from the past get out front and never look back.

Myron DeYoung proved he hasn't lost his touch as he returned to the line up he used to dominate and glide to the win. Rusty Zeigler took the B Feature with heats going to Jimmy Hale Jr, Aaron Raby, and DeYoung.

A Feature

  1. Myron DeYoung (Crystal, MI) 
  2. Aaron Raby (Riverdale, MI) 
  3. A.J. Ward (Ionia, MI) 
  4. Greg Wiles (Middleton, MI) 
  5. Chad Maurer (Eaton Rapids, MI)
  6.  Nate Jones (Elwell, MI) 
  7. Brody Bowser (Stanton, MI) 
  8. Jason Borton (Vestaburg, MI) 
  9. Mike Shanteau (Weidman, MI) 
  10. Robert Hutson (Edmore, MI) 
  11. Clifford Denman (Stanton, MI) 
  12. Jerry Hunt (, MI) 
  13. Rusty Zeigler (Ovid, MI)
  14. Glen Moon (Fenwick, MI) 
  15. Josh Borton (Crystal, MI) 
  16. Ken Haddix (Edmore, MI) 
  17. Rodney King (Stanton, MI) 
  18. Jimmy Hale, Jr. (Crystal, MI) 
  19. Dan Minikey Jr. (Fenwick, MI) 
  20. Chad Wernette (Sheridan, MI)

B Feature

  1. Rusty Zeigler (Ovid, MI) 
  2. Clifford Denman (Stanton, MI) 
  3. Mike Shanteau (Weidman, MI) 
  4. Nate Jones (Elwell, MI) 
  5. Glen Moon (Fenwick, MI) 
  6. Chad Precord (Greenville, MI) 
  7. Armond Holley, Jr. (Mt. Morris, MI) 
  8. Brad Stanke (Shepherd, MI) 
  9. Mike Linhart (Merrill, MI) 
  10. Rich White (Crystal, MI) 
  11. Toby Steele, Sr. (Beaverton, MI) 
  12. Dan Wiggins, Sr. (Fenwick, MI)

Heat 1

  1. Jimmy Hale, Jr. (Crystal, MI) 
  2. A.J. Ward (Ionia, MI) 
  3. Jason Borton (Vestaburg, MI) 
  4. Chad Maurer (Eaton Rapids, MI) 
  5. Ken Haddix (Edmore, MI) 
  6. Rusty Zeigler (Ovid, MI) 
  7. Armond Holley, Jr. (Mt. Morris, MI) 
  8. Dan Wiggins, Sr. (Fenwick, MI) 
  9. Nate Jones (Elwell, MI)

Heat 2

  1. Aaron Raby (Riverdale, MI) 
  2. Chad Wernette (Sheridan, MI) 
  3. Rodney King (Stanton, MI) 
  4. Robert Hutson (Edmore, MI) 
  5. Greg Wiles (Middleton, MI) 
  6. Rich White (Crystal, MI) 
  7. Brad Stanke (Shepherd, MI) 
  8. Chad Precord (Greenville, MI) 
  9. Clifford Denman (Stanton, MI)

Heat 3

  1. Myron DeYoung (Crystal, MI) 
  2. Brody Bowser (Stanton, MI) 
  3. Jerry Hunt (, MI) 
  4. Dan Minikey Jr. (Fenwick, MI) 
  5. Josh Borton (Crystal, MI) 
  6. Glen Moon (Fenwick, MI) 
  7. Toby Steele, Sr. (Beaverton, MI) 
  8. Mike Shanteau (Weidman, MI) 
  9. Mike Linhart (Merrill, MI)