Announcements and More

This Holiday Weekend 
TWO Big Nights of Racing!

This week at Crystal Motor is our annual celebration of the Memorial Day weekend. Weather permitting, race events will be run on both Saturday and Sunday nights. Saturday night is a full show plus the Hiram Lightening Sprints and the 'Relay For Life' fundraiser. Sunday night has the first showing of the Michigan Traditional Sprints joining the lineup with the Flinn Stocks have the night off. The track has plenty of primitive camping available. 

Pit gates open at 4:30 and the main grandstand gates open at 5PM. Racing begins at 7:30 both nights. On Saturday, adults are $12 and kids 5-11 are $5. Pit passes are $25. On Sunday night, adult prices to the grand stands will be $15 while the kids prices remain at $5 and the pit passes are still $25. More information can be obtained by calling the track office at 989.235.5200 The 2015 SCHEDULE IS HERE.

Because I was busy doing a bunch of other 'stuff,' I neglected to turn on the DVR. I apologize... but not all is lost. You can go back to our YouTube experiment and watch it right HERE
We will be live streaming the races tonight starting about 7:25 or so and you can watch on your pc HERE while I-Pad users can watch HERE The other link for I-pads or I-pods is here
Our "R Word" list has topped out at over 1200 people so far. Naturally, I was on the road when Ron called me so I was a bit slow getting it out. When the notification for this cancellation went out, I had over 43 bounce backs. If you had registered and didn't get a notice, PLEASE send me a new request. I deleted the bounce backs from my list. Let's get get the 'lost' home again! You can join our "R Word" list by sending an email or TEXTING to this email address: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  If you are on the list and your email has changed, drop me a note!
There was a modification to the rules concerning transponders. While it was changed in the rules, I failed to post here it here. This rule was modified April 21st, 2015. It says: "18. Transponders must be mounted on the right side and the back of rear axle and in an orange transponder pouch. If your transponder falls off you may not be scored and you will be responsible for replacing the transponder.Any racer caught trying to modify or deliberately changing location of transponder will be disqualified."  Check with your tech inspector if you have questions.
The 2015 rules packages are here: LATE MODEL, IMCA, PRO STOCK, STREET STOCK, and the GENERAL CMS RULES. The 2015 SCHEDULE IS HERE.

You can reach me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. as you have been able to reach me since this site started back in 1993. I have or can get you the honest answer far more often than you can get it on FaceBook. You may find this hard to believe but not everything you read on FB is true.

For those that intend to have minors entering the pits, here is the minor release form to have pre-filled out. PLEASE NOTE! "Legal" people say you need to do one of two things. Fill it out and have it notarized or fill it out but don't sign it until you are at the track so track officials can countersign it. Other forms will be posted here shortly.


June 18, 2011

Greg Wiles staked out the early lead in the Engine Pro IMCA Modifieds with Jerry Hunt not too far back. Jason Borton was in the top five but had mechanical problems and left the battle field. Hunt slipped under Wiles and took the lead and a lap later, Mike Shanteau lost it in turn one, bunching the group again. Hunt led the group once the green fell with Wiles and Chad Wernette right behind him.

Wiles slipped momentarily, allowing AJ Ward and Dan Minikey to move up. Wernette took the lead from Hunt and began to slowly pull away and went on to win over Ward, Hunt, Wiles and Nate Jones. B Main wins went to Brody Bowser and Jones while Aaron Raby, Myron DeYoung, and Jim Hale Jr went home with heat gold.

Current Points Standings (Top 20)

               Pos Car No Driver Points

  1. 111 Josh Borton 219
  2. 20W A.J. Ward 217
  3. 615 Chad Wernette 204
  4. 54M Chad Maurer 201
  5. 42 Dan Minikey Jr. 198
  6. 8 Jerry Hunt 194
  7. 776 Rusty Zeigler 181
  8. 11 Mike Shanteau 169
  9. 76 Greg Wiles 166
  10. K9 Chad Precord 165
  11. 112 Jason Borton 164
  12. 79 Nate Jones 159
  13. 24 Clifford Denman 149
  14. 78 Brody Bowser 148
  15. 21 Glen Moon 137
  16. 10W Dan Wiggins, Sr. 132
  17. 90V Robert Hutson 124
  18. 27S Matt Szecsodi 122
  19. 88 Ken Haddix 113
  20. 04 Aaron Raby 110
  21. 14JR Mike Linhart 110

Tonights Results

A Feature 

  1. Chad Wernette (Sheridan, MI) 
  2. A.J. Ward (Ionia, MI) 
  3. Jerry Hunt (, MI)
  4.  Greg Wiles (Middleton, MI) 
  5. Nate Jones (Elwell, MI) 
  6. Dan Minikey Jr. (Fenwick, MI) 
  7. Josh Borton (Crystal, MI) 
  8. Jimmy Hale, Jr. (Crystal, MI) 
  9. Chad Maurer (Eaton Rapids, MI) 
  10. Chad Precord (Greenville, MI) 
  11. Mike Shanteau (Weidman, MI) 
  12. Robert Hutson (Edmore, MI) 
  13. Dan Wiggins, Sr. (Fenwick, MI) 
  14. Rusty Zeigler (Ovid, MI) 
  15. Matt Szecsodi (Clio, MI) 
  16. Ken Haddix (Edmore, MI) 
  17. Brody Bowser (Stanton, MI) 
  18. Aaron Raby (Riverdale, MI) 
  19. Jason Borton (Vestaburg, MI)

B Feature 

  1. Brody Bowser (Stanton, MI) 
  2. Aaron Raby (Riverdale, MI) 
  3. Jimmy Hale, Jr. (Crystal, MI) 
  4. Robert Hutson (Edmore, MI) 
  5. Glen Moon (Fenwick, MI) 
  6. Brad Stanke (Shepherd, MI) 
  7. Mike Linhart (Merrill, MI) 
  8. Tanner Pray

B Feature

  1. Nate Jones (Elwell, MI) 
  2. Matt Szecsodi (Clio, MI) 
  3. Ken Haddix (Edmore, MI) 
  4. Dan Wiggins, Sr. (Fenwick, MI) 
  5. Armond Holley (Mt. Morris, MI) 
  6. Michael Griffith (Perrinton, MI) 
  7. Myron DeYoung (Crystal, MI)

Heat 1

  1. Aaron Raby (Riverdale, MI) 
  2. Nate Jones (Elwell, MI) 
  3. Chad Wernette (Sheridan, MI) 
  4. Chad Precord (Greenville, MI) 
  5. Armond Holley (Mt. Morris, MI) 
  6. Rusty Zeigler (Ovid, MI) 
  7. Josh Borton (Crystal, MI) 
  8. Mike Linhart (Merrill, MI)

Heat 2

  1. Myron DeYoung (Crystal, MI) 
  2. Greg Wiles (Middleton, MI) 
  3. Dan Minikey Jr. (Fenwick, MI) 
  4. Robert Hutson (Edmore, MI) 
  5. Matt Szecsodi (Clio, MI) 
  6. A.J. Ward (Ionia, MI) 
  7. Jason Borton (Vestaburg, MI) 
  8. Glen Moon (Fenwick, MI)
  9. Michael Griffith (Perrinton, MI)

Heat 3

  1. Jimmy Hale, Jr. (Crystal, MI) 
  2. Brody Bowser (Stanton, MI) 
  3. Jerry Hunt (, MI) 
  4. Chad Maurer (Eaton Rapids, MI) 
  5. Brad Stanke (Shepherd, MI) 
  6. Mike Shanteau (Weidman, MI)
  7.  Ken Haddix (Edmore, MI) 
  8. Dan Wiggins, Sr. (Fenwick, MI) 
  9. Tanner Pray