Rules, Announcements ... and More.

The Season Begins! Yeah, a little snow is still on the ground (hasn't it be just a lovely winter?) but Saturday, April 19th, marks the opening of the racing season. Racing begins as close to 7:30 as we can make it with the pit gates opening about 4:30 and the main stands opening at 5PM. Front gate adult admission will be $12 on 'regular nights' and $15 on 'special nights.' Kids will remain at $5. A season grandstand pass can be obtained for $220. Pit passes remain at $25. In probably the best deal of the year, a family pass for two adults and two kids is only $25! If you have questions you can drop me an email at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or you can call the office at 989.235.5200.

When I sent out the email blast to tell people that practice had been cancelled, I got roughly 20 emails bounces. If your email has changed, drop me a note. Please tell me what it was and what it is now. Thanks!

It probably won't come as a surprise to you after the winter we've had but the extended forecast says the endless winter and its cold weather won't abate until almost June. After careful consultation amongst the Ron and the staff, after the first night of racing, start time will move to 7PM to help get everyone home before the 'really' cold weather hits at night. Please come prepared during Test and Tune to finish your registrations and such to help speed things up for opening night.

Starting on the second night, drivers and their cars must be checked no later than 5:45PM. Due to the tight time schedule, you may only 'call in - check in' once a month. Opening night, we will start as soon as possible, trying to maybe start before 7:30 on opening night. We hope this will help keep the fans in the stands as long as possible. In June, the start time will revert to 7:30PM.

Unfortunately, front gate admission prices will rise to $12 on 'regular nights' and $15 on 'special nights.' Kids will remain at $5. A season grandstand pass can be obtained for $220. Pit passes remain at $25. In probably the best deal of the year, a family pass for two adults and two kids is only $25!

I have received draft versions of the revised versions of the the Pro Truck rules, Street Stock rules, and the Pro Stock rules.

As announced at the banquet, there is a new rule for the Pro Trucks:

OPTIONAL TRANSMISSION RULE Bert type transmissions will be allowed. If a Bert type transmission is used, you must add an additional 50 lbs on each side in front of the engine plate. Weight may be adjusted for competitive quality. NO BALL SPLINE TRANSMISSIONS WILL BE PERMITTED.

If you can't make it to the track, you can use our exclusive DVR option to see all of the LIVE action or see the replay immediately after the race by visiting this page and then using the slider bar to jump around by visiting this LINK

Special thanks to our long time partners,Engine Pro and ARP for their continued support in bringing you live coverage of the race night events. If you haven't filled out your "Pay Dirt" application from Engine Pro, now is a good time to do so! CLICK HERE for info!

For those that intend to have minors entering the pits, here is the minor release form to have pre-filled out. PLEASE NOTE! "Legal" people say you need to do one of two things. Fill it out and have it notarized or fill it out but don't sign it until you are at the track so track officials can countersign it. Other forms will be posted here shortly.


May 28, 2011

The features started off with the Engine Pro IMCA modifieds and they did not disappoint. Nate Jones was the early class of the field as he pulled a large lead for the first half of the 20 lap event until mechanical gremlins reared their ugly head.

Jerry Hunt, Feature WinnerJerry Hunt was right there to capitalize. A couple of cautions made sure the field stuck together, but in the end Hunt was just to much for the field and he was able to pick up an impressive win over Josh Borton, Rusty Ziegler, and Melvin Allen. Heat race wins went to Chad Wernette and Nate Jones.

A Feature:

  1.  Jerry Hunt (Gowen, MI)
  2.  Josh Borton (Crystal, MI) 
  3.  Rusty Zeigler (Ovid, MI) 
  4.  Melvin Allen 
  5.  Greg Wiles (Middleton, MI)
  6.  Chad Maurer (Eaton Rapids, MI) 
  7.  Mike Shanteau (Weidman, MI) 
  8.  Matt Szecsodi (Clio, MI) 
  9.  Dan Minikey Jr. (Fenwick, MI)
  10.  Clifford Denman (Stanton, MI) 
  11.  Dan Wiggins, Sr. (Fenwick, MI) 
  12.  Paul Grosnickle (Lansing, MI) 
  13.  A.J. Ward (Ionia, MI) 
  14.  Ken Zeigler (Ovid, MI) 
  15.  Glen Moon (Fenwick, MI) 
  16.  Nate Jones (Elwell, MI) 
  17.  Jason Borton (Vestaburg, MI) 
  18.  Don Hintz (Belding, MI) 
  19.  Jimmy Hale, Jr. (Crystal, MI) 
  20.  Chad Wernette (Sheridan, MI) 
  21.  Robert Hutson (Edmore, MI)

B Feature:

  1. Melvin Allen
  2. Matt Szecsodi (Clio, MI)
  3. Mike Shanteau (Weidman, MI)
  4. Dan Wiggins, Sr. (Fenwick, MI)
  5. Clifford Denman (Stanton, MI)
  6. Brad Stanke (Shepherd, MI)
  7. Ken Haddix (Edmore, MI)
  8. Tanner Pray
  9. Michael Griffith (Perrinton, MI)
  10.  Rich White (Crystal, MI)
  11.  Myron DeYoung (Crystal, MI)
  12. Brad Stanke (Shepherd, MI)

B Feature

  1. Jimmy Hale, Jr. (Crystal, MI)
  2. Dan Minikey Jr. (Fenwick, MI)
  3. Glen Moon (Fenwick, MI)
  4. Paul Grosnickle (Lansing, MI)
  5. Brody Bowser (Stanton, MI)
  6. Chad Precord (Greenville, MI)
  7. Derick Neitling (Saginaw, MI)
  8. Armond Holley (Mt. Morris, MI)
  9. Mike Linhart (Merrill, MI)
  10.  Rodney King (Stanton, MI)

Heat 1

  1. Jerry Hunt (, MI)
  2. Rusty Zeigler (Ovid, MI)
  3. Jason Borton (Vestaburg, MI)
  4. Josh Borton (Crystal, MI)
  5. Melvin Allen
  6. Dan Minikey Jr. (Fenwick, MI)
  7. Matt Szecsodi (Clio, MI)
  8. Mike Linhart (Merrill, MI)
  9. Michael Griffith (Perrinton, MI)
  10. Rodney King (Stanton, MI)

Heat 2

  1. Chad Wernette (Sheridan, MI)
  2. Ken Zeigler (Ovid, MI)
  3. Don Hintz (Belding, MI)
  4. Chad Maurer (Eaton Rapids, MI)
  5. Jimmy Hale, Jr. (Crystal, MI)
  6. Ken Haddix (Edmore, MI)
  7. Derick Neitling (Saginaw, MI)
  8. Clifford Denman (Stanton, MI)
  9. Brody Bowser (Stanton, MI)
  10. Mike Shanteau (Weidman, MI)
  11. Rich White (Crystal, MI)

 Heat 3

  1. Nate Jones (Elwell, MI)
  2. Robert Hutson (Edmore, MI)
  3. A.J. Ward (Ionia, MI)
  4. Greg Wiles (Middleton, MI)
  5. Brad Stanke (Shepherd, MI)
  6. Glen Moon (Fenwick, MI)
  7. Dan Wiggins, Sr. (Fenwick, MI)
  8. Paul Grosnickle (Lansing, MI)
  9. Tanner Pray
  10. Armond Holley (Mt. Morris, MI)
  11. Chad Precord (Greenville, MI)
  12. Myron DeYoung (Crystal, MI)


Late Models Points Leaders


Pro Stock Points Leaders


IMCA Mods Points Leaders


Street Stock Points Leaders


Pro Truck Points Leaders


Flinn Stock Points Leaders

  • 1.