Announcements and More

Thank YOU! - Great Lakes Nationals In The Books!  

Mike Burkin took the win in the Michigan Tradional Sprints, Zack Olger had a great race to win the KFC Late Models, Taylor Runions completed the 2014 season with a win in the ROTW Flinn Stocks, Johnny Deyoung Jr won an exciting race as he took home the big money in the Port City Racecar IMCA Modified event while AJ Ward cinched the season championship, John Taylor scored the Port City Racing Pro Stocks, Mike Seaman took his second feature of the season in the Engine Pro Pro Trucks, and Kyle Prochazka went from crew member to driver for the GLN and took home the checkers in the final race of 2014.

This completes the 2014 season at Crystal Motor Speedway. Seasons come and seasons go and 2014 was one of the memorable ones. Promoter Ron Flinn would like to thank all the fans, drivers, crew members, and sponsors for making this season worthwhile. The next 'event' is the awards banquet, held on January 10th, 2015. Watch this website or call the office at 989.235.5200 for further information. More info and photos iside!


There is an updated version of the "General Rules" available in a pdf format HERE. I'll try to get it on a page of its own shortly. A printable page of the CMS schedule can be found here:   

In case you wanted to watch the replay of the latest race, GO HERE.  You can use our exclusive DVR function to jump to any point of the race by clicking on the line directly below the video.

Unfortunately, front gate admission prices will rise to $12 on 'regular nights' and $15 on 'special nights.' Kids will remain at $5. A season grandstand pass can be obtained for $220. Pit passes remain at $25. In probably the best deal of the year, a family pass for two adults and two kids is only $25! Drivers and their cars must be checked no later than 5:45PM. Due to the tight time schedule, you may only 'call in - check in' once a month.

Get the latest versions of the revised versions of the the Pro Truck rules, Street Stock rules, and the Pro Stock rules.

As announced at the banquet, there is a new rule for the Pro Trucks:

OPTIONAL TRANSMISSION RULE Bert type transmissions will be allowed. If a Bert type transmission is used, you must add an additional 50 lbs on each side in front of the engine plate. Weight may be adjusted for competitive quality. NO BALL SPLINE TRANSMISSIONS WILL BE PERMITTED.

If you can't make it to the track, you can use our exclusive DVR option to see all of the LIVE action or see the replay immediately after the race by visiting this page and then using the slider bar to jump around by visiting this LINK

Special thanks to our long time partners,Engine Pro and ARP for their continued support in bringing you live coverage of the race night events. If you haven't filled out your "Pay Dirt" application from Engine Pro, now is a good time to do so! CLICK HERE for info!

For those that intend to have minors entering the pits, here is the minor release form to have pre-filled out. PLEASE NOTE! "Legal" people say you need to do one of two things. Fill it out and have it notarized or fill it out but don't sign it until you are at the track so track officials can countersign it. Other forms will be posted here shortly.


July 21, 2012

The Smokers Club Street Stock feature saw Mike VanderMark, Jr. make his return to the Crystal clay

Feature Winner Street Stocks - July 21, 2012
after working out some mechanical issues that had sent him pit side a few weeks prior. VanderMark was nearly untouchable from the start, leaving Ryan Lewis to take second, followed by Chris Wiggins, Chance Allen, Kyle Prochazka, Doug Helsel, Doug McKeown, Sr., Matt Clark, Travis King, and Randy Wellman. Shane Spencer and Wiggins triumphed in heat races. Brenten DeYoung, Helsel, and Wiggins are the top three in points...

Street Stocks    
Pos Car No Driver Points
1 7D Brenten DeYoung (R) 524
2 99H Doug Helsel 518
3 15,711 Chris Wiggins 514
4 51 Andrew Fidler 499
5 33 Doug McKeown, Sr. 495
6 76 William Wilkins, Jr. 442
7 23,2 Chance Allen 437
8 94P Dennis Parker (R) 413
9 7 Taylor Daniels (R) 325
10 17 Kevin Lipp (R) 282
11 31J J.R. Schmid 281
12 06 James Prochazka 272
13 06 Kyle Prochazka 249
14 63 Kevin Rohn 245
15 97 David Grega 228
16 04L Ryan Lewis 212
17 1 Ryan Alexander 179
18 45 Matt Clark 175
19 42,55 Mike Vandermark, Jr. 144
20 95 Matt Kammers 121

Street Stocks 7/21/2012

A Feature:1. Mike Vandermark, Jr. (Sand Lake, MI), 2. Ryan Lewis (Edmore, MI), 3. Chris Wiggins (Weidman, MI), 4. Chance Allen (Alma, MI), 5. Kyle Prochazka (St. Johns, MI), 6. Doug Helsel (Belding, MI), 7. Doug McKeown, Sr. (Sidney, MI), 8. Matt Clark (Portland, MI), 9. Travis King (Stanton, MI), 10. Randy Wellman (Fenwick, MI), 11. Ryan Smith, 12. Kevin Lipp (Belding, MI), 13. Brenten DeYoung (Sheridan, MI), 14. Ryan Alexander (Stanton, MI), 15. Shane Spencer (Alma, MI), 16. Dennis Parker (Sidney, MI), 17. Mike Chlebek, Jr. (Fenwick, MI), 18. Andrew Fidler (Elwell, MI),




Heat 1:1. Shane Spencer (Alma, MI), 2. Mike Vandermark, Jr. (Sand Lake, MI), 3. Doug McKeown, Sr. (Sidney, MI), 4. Brenten DeYoung (Sheridan, MI), 5. Andrew Fidler (Elwell, MI), 6. Chance Allen (Alma, MI), 7. Kevin Lipp (Belding, MI), 8. Dennis Parker (Sidney, MI), 9. Mike Chlebek, Jr. (Fenwick, MI),




Heat 2:1. Chris Wiggins (Weidman, MI), 2. Ryan Alexander (Stanton, MI), 3. Kyle Prochazka (St. Johns, MI), 4. Doug Helsel (Belding, MI), 5. Ryan Lewis (Edmore, MI), 6. Matt Clark (Portland, MI), 7. Travis King (Stanton, MI), 8. Randy Wellman (Fenwick, MI), 9. Ryan Smith,

Late Models Points Leaders

1. Scott Baker - 510
2. M Pickard - 482
3. J Borton (R) - 478
4. Zack Olger - 413
5. D Huizenga - 411


Pro Stock Points Leaders

1. Josh Loomis - 584
2. J. Playter - 541
3. R. Brillhart - 535
4. Don Rohn - 530
5. B Hollenbeck - 525

IMCA Mods Points Leaders

1. A.J. Ward - 633
2. M DeYoung - 605
3  C Wernette - 579
4. J DeYoung Jr - 568
5. Jimmy Hale Jr - 525

Street Stock Points Leaders

1   K Prochazka - 634
2. M VanderMark - 611
3. D McKeown Sr - 577
4. D Crandall - 510
5. Christina Haney - 508

Pro Truck Points Leaders

1. Nate Jones - 643
2. Curtis Rice - 617
3. P Grosnickle (R) - 598
4. R Paradise - 580
5. J McKeown - 543

Flinn Stock Points Leaders

  • 1. Nathan Sage - 555
    2. R Carlson - 548
    3. T Runions (R) - 520
    4. C. Everingham - 493
    5. Justin Stahl - 423