Announcements and More

Cold Night - Hot Racing Action!  

With a full grandstands and 128 cars in the pits, it was a great night at CMS. Shelbie Shank won a hotly contested Flinn Stock race and A. J Ward made his way forward from mid pack to take the IMCA win. Scott Baker powered his way to the Late Model win while Nate Jones topped the Pro Stock division. Joel Field bested a tight race as he came home triumphant in the Street Stock division and Curtis Rice won a thriller in the Pro Trucks. The night was sponsored by C&L Trucking of Ionia. You can watch a replay of the night HERE by using the slide bar under the video player. This will remain on the site until next week. Results and photos are now posted in their indvidual results links above.

Next week at Crystal Motor Speedway finds the SOD Sprints making their first of three visits to CMS. The Pro Stocks have the night off to make room for the traveling series. Pit gates open at 4:30 and the main grandstand gates open at 5PM. Racing begins at 7:30. Adults are $15 and kids 5-11 are $5. Pit passes are $25. More information can be obtained by calling the track office at 989.235.5200

We will be live streaming the races tonight starting about 7:25 or so and you can watch on your pc HERE while I-Pad users can watch HERE. You can test your device before the races begin by clicking on one of the previous links as we have a 24/7 stream of races from 2014 running.
Are You Up To Date?? PC users should update their Flash Player at and their Shock Wave Player at" and occasionally, you need to update your Java at All are free downloads. If you are using a mobile device, understand that our upload stream can sometimes over power a device's ability to keep up. Make sure your Internet connection will hold the necessary download speed!
The 2015 rules packages are here: LATE MODEL, IMCA, PRO STOCK, STREET STOCK, and the GENERAL CMS RULES. The 2015 SCHEDULE IS HERE.

You can reach me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. as you have been able to reach me since this site started back in 1993. I have or can get you the honest answer far more often than you can get it on FaceBook. You may find this hard to believe but not everything you read on FB is true.

For those that intend to have minors entering the pits, here is the minor release form to have pre-filled out. PLEASE NOTE! "Legal" people say you need to do one of two things. Fill it out and have it notarized or fill it out but don't sign it until you are at the track so track officials can countersign it. Other forms will be posted here shortly.


July 3, 2012

First up on the night was the Engine Pro pro truck division. Fifteen trucks were checked in

Feature Winner Pro Trucks - July 3, 2012

and two heats would help set the field for the twenty lap feature. Dave Dancer was able to hold on for the checkered flag in heat one while in heat two it was Ryan Paradise victorious. As the feature rolled out, an early caution for the 67d of Chris Decamp who was involved in an incident that collected Kevin Deal. Another caution on lap seven would bunch the field up behind Dave Dancer, Ryan Paradise, and Bob Griffin. Dancer would take the green flag and work on wining his second consecutive feature event. A late race caution would once again bunch the field up, but this time it was points leader Ashlee Scott on the move. As the green would fly it was Dave Dancer, Ryan Paradise, and Scot making up the top three. In the end it would be Dave Dancer, Ashlee Scott, and Ryan Paradise rounding out the top three.

Pro Trucks    
Pos Car No Driver Points
1 7S Ashlee Scott 489
2 40 Tim Wood 460
3 55 Dave Peters 448
4 67D Chris DeCamp (R) 427
5 62 Mike Seaman (R) 424
6 5 David Dancer 420
7 06 Ryan Paradise 412
8 66G Robert Griffin 404
9 53 Tim Sooy 386
10 35 Richard Melton 380
11 16 Garrett Wiles (R) 377
12 37 Gaven Parks 327
13 38 James McKeown 252
14 32 Robert Town (R) 250
15 01 Don Prout 247
16 24D Kevin Deal 246
17 73 Carl Thayer 228
18 12 Joe Nieman 132
19 13 Brad Roberts 124
20 5X Gary Dancer 92